We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hampton Bloomsburg!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Hampton Bloomsburg!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms were spotless and recently updated. The staff goes above and beyond to be accommodating. The complimentary breakfast is an added bonus. I am certainly going to return to the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg on my next trip! It's well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    99
    21
    8
    0
See reviews for
273
99
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
colonial heights virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Check in staff that I had Barbra ,Cindy Melanie and Tara are awesome! The breakfast staff that I encountered ones name was Heidi the other lady I'm not sure but they were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. House keeping does an awesome job. Rooms are super clean. I love the 24 hour coffee and tea bar as well as the cookies that are put out in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucksgirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Accommodating hotel staff. Rooms and breakfast area were very clean. Breakfast selection was excellent and very good. Close to Bloomsburg University and other area attractions. Parking easily accessible. Next to Route 80.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Have stayed here several times visiting Granddaughter at Bloomsburg. The front desk staff are always so friendly and helpful, very welcoming. The rooms are spacious, airy, clean. I have always been upgraded as a Hilton Diamond member. The location is convenient to the University, downtown, area restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AntiqueNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay with only one glitch. Very attentive & friendly staff, which began with Melanie, who checked us in & helped PTA with a bed dilemma. Mike found us 2 more comfy pillows, and was so quick to deliver, he passed my son in the other elevator! Chrissy was incredibly sweet, offering us cold water when she saw us in the hot tub/pool for an AM dip before breakfast. And Heidi, the hostess Sunday, asked everyone seated for breakfast if she could do/get anything for them.
Only glitch was that the room was not cleaned when we returned Sat evening (it was noted that the "do not disturb" sign was on our door, which I dispute). I spoke with the GM, who apologized and resolved the matter quickly and to my satisfaction.
Absolutely will stay again when visiting Knoebels. Almost like home (but no fighting)!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great hotel for the price. Very accommodating in that we were able to check into the hotel room prior to check in (note: you must call the morning of to request early check in). The room was very clean, spacious. Comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast the next morning had a wide variety of items.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Room was very clean , but no refrigerator in room. Also the breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Excellent bedding. Quiet. The cookies in the lobby in the evening was an excellent touch. The weather was beautiful. The pool was clean. The fitness center was okay. More equipment is always a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
4.4 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
11.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing