We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very clean ,Bkfst. included: fresh, served over a decent amount of time,delicious,,filling,nice variety..Great location,personnel A +...actually did more than ANY of the 20 people in our group EVER expected....Would we stay there again ? You bet....Beds were soooo comfortable !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 673maureenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

clean, comfortable, nice breakfast, courteous staff. Very nice experience. We were just looking for somewhere to spend the night after a long day's drive and this place was perfect. Excellent choice for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merci_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Came here to visit family, we rented two rooms. The front desk staff, Cindy and Terry, were very friendly and helpful. After a 5 hour drive it was great to be greeted with a happy smile and friendly face. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Our kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caksec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean, fresh, quiet accommodations. Friendly, no nonsense, pro staff. The motel is set in a wonderful rural setting next to I-80 exit but far enough away from the highway so you can't hear the traffic. Denny's is across the street and there's a neat full menu brew pub in walking distance. And not much more... A good thing to me. Downside is the free, just OK breakfast. More choices would be nice. Highly recommended place to stay when you're passing through.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank joewww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Was in the area for a family gathering. Staff was very helpful. Let my family use the conference room to gather so other guests would not be disturbed and the family could visit. Great experience. The breakfast was ok, I like "real" eggs and sausage!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kayleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for one night on our way from Pittsburgh to Bethlehem. Our original plan was to get there earlierier so we could check out the pub at the Inn at Turkey Hill across the street. Sadly, we were too late - maybe next visit.

The gentleman working the front desk was friendly and efficient, and we were quickly checked in. The room was beautifully furnished and very clean. I was most impressed with the quality of the bed and the linens - lovely! We used the free wi-fi on an i-phone without issue. The complimentary personal products (shampoon, conditioner, lotion, shoe mit, shower cap, etc.) were great. The hotel was very quiet and we had a great night's sleep.

Breakfast the next morning was also excellent, with a wide selection of foods (cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, juices, fruit). The breakfast lady was extremely friendly and helpful. My only (very) minor quibble is that the tray of fresh cut fruit (pineapple, grapefruit, etc) was perhaps not as fresh as it could have been. I tasted as if it had been out for a while (faint whiff of "sock" smell, to be honest - experienced the same problem the next day at another Hampton Inn).

We also used the business centre. Internet was a little slow, but we got what we needed (printing maps from Google Maps), so I can't really complain.

All in all, this was a great experience and good value for the money. We would definitely stay here again. (P.S. My only other comment is that when we arrived we were starved and they were out of cookies in the lobby - can't win 'em all!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askjacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a mini break. Hotel staff very friendly, always smiling greeting everyone. Left some items behind and they fed exed them out the same day. Great stay. One of the best hampton inns we have stayed at. 20 mins to the amusement park, close to the city, right off I80.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank dare m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
305 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: £85 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing