We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn- Bloomsburg, Pa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, Pa., United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn- Bloomsburg, Pa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while attending a funeral. Staff were very accommodating and made you feel very welcome- like family! Tracy, Barb, Cindy, and of course Tara- the manager were very helpful ! Tracy found us a great place to eat that was close by. Very clean rooms, comfortable bed. Check in & out was quick & easy. 5 stars- would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    99
    21
    8
    0
See reviews for
273
99
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. The amenities were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The food was very good and readily available. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. When we return to this area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
325 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for our families one night stay. The only room they had left was a King but they were able to get us a cot almost immediately for our 5 year old and even with the cot the room still had plenty of space!! The indoor pool area was really nice. The hotel provided pool toys for their guests (which is great because you can never pack enough when traveling). The breakfast in the morning was a typical Hampton breakfast. There is always something for everyone which makes it nice. The only small complaint I have is about the breakfast attendant. She seemed to be the only one working and it was a very busy Sunday morning and she just couldn't keep up with bringing things out (and she was hustling). Garbages were overflowing, etc. She did her best but maybe you could get her some help for those busy days.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the end of the hall away from the elevator and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for being our guest here at the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg. I appreciate you taking the time to post your comment on Trip advisor. I'm glad everything met your expectations and you were pleased with your stay. However, I do apologize about my breakfast lady. I do have two people on schedule every weekend. So I will be looking into this. Thank you for letting me know. We are extremely passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences. We look forward to seeing you again soon. =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelton, CT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Staff were all terrific, location is very convenient (highway, restaurant, brew pub close by) facility is very good value for the money (complimentary wifi, well equipped workout room decent free breakfast)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had a good stay at the Bloomsburg HI. Quiet entry, hall way and rooms. Very clean and comfortable rooms for one person. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the AM. I liked the room set up with the Big TV on the wall. Food was not bad and received a complimentary bottle of water to take with me as I started the day. Another perk of this hotel is the proximity to the Interestate (I-80), University and even the town itself. This place is worth the stay if it fits the needs and schedule.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the second time using this hotel when travelling to Bloomsburg and again, we were very happy with the overall experience. The rooms were very clean, bed were clean and comfortable and it was quite at night for sleeping.....especially since we were travelling with small children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Every year we travel to Bloomsburg, PA for a weekend car show. The past 4 years we have stayed at the Hampton Inn, I have also stayed there while attending a family wedding. The outside is well lit at night and very well kept, plenty of parking. The staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but clean and I love the pillows and bedding. Wish rooms had a refrigerator, you have to request one be put in the room when you book the room. When we got there all the refrigerators were gone. Still if you need something kept cold the staff will keep it for you in there refrigerators behind the dining area. Coffee 24 hours a day. Hotel is close to Bloomsburg Univ. and Knobels Grove. Right off interstate 80. 24 hour Denny's is across the street as is a gas station. Close to great restaurants: Marley's is our favorite (a local micro brewery/restaurant. If you are in the area make this Hampton Inn your hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed there several times and all rooms are nice. Rooms at the end of the hall are quitter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acjwberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
4.4 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
11.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing