We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Rest for an NYC Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Rest for an NYC Trip”
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I discovered this Hampton Inn when I was looking for a place to stop on I-80. It couldn't be nicer, both in location and in service. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are fresh, quiet and clean. A number of area restaurants deliver, and there are also many choices in Bloomsburg and across the highway. I'd recommend it to travelers from Chicago or Detroit who want to stop before that final push past the Delaware Water Gap and on to NYC. It's under 3 hours door to door to Manhattan.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendastarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    101
    22
    8
    0
See reviews for
278
101
25
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Feasterville, PA
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We have stayed at Hampton Inn's before. I have never had a problem. This Hampton Inn stood out among them. We stayed 2 nights.The service we experienced was the best. All the staff were friendly with a smile! The room was a large suite and very clean.
The breakfast was as good or better than the usual good breakfast we have come to expect from Hampton Inn. We stayed here while visiting Knoeble's Amusement Park. The hotel is approx. 20-30 min from the park. Ask the desk clerk for discount coupons for Knoeble's.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveString
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
207 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. Has a very nice lobby and normal Hampton Inn breakfast. Is conveniently off of Route 80 and about as convenient as you can get to Knbel's Amusement Park. The room was in very good condition. The only negative was a soft mattress but would certainly stay here again.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Historiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2009

I stayed three nights at the Hampton in Bloomsburg for a family vacation. Checking in was quick and easy. The room was immaculate, and well appointed. They weren't kidding when they said their beds were like Cloud Nine! We got online looking to purchase the bedding as soon as we got home!

The staff was very pleasant and helpful, particularly Chris, our hostess at breakfast, who gave us discount tickets to Knobels after asking what we were doing that day. The breakfast choices were plentiful, and the hot breakfast was rather good.

We stayed at another hotel chain in the area the last time we visited that area, and it paled in comparison to the Hampton Inn. It will be my preferred hotel while traveling from now on.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoSytsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, OH
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2009

I'm surprised at the sourpuss reviews in this thread. We found the staff friendly and helpful. There was a comprehensive list of resaurants, but a map with them notated would have helped. In the main square downtown is an excellent Italian restaurant. The menu is comparable to those we have patronized in Italy. Unfortunately, I left behind a personal item in the room. The staff found it and shipped it to our home. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank locdtib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

The hotel is no better than a budget motel. Best way to describe the staff was "fine". Nothing special. Didn't go out of their way. Didn't smile or greet anyone but were not rude either.

The mold in the bathroom was a little disappointing and the hot breakfast was VERY budget with few choices. (the breakfast danish and muffins were cut in half and the food was not plentiful). When the few breakfast items they had available ran out, they were not refilled promptly. Coffee ran out and took a while to get it refilled.

Overall, this hotel is not in keeping with the rest of the Hampton Inn brand of the Hilton chain and a very disappointing choice on my part.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2008

We stayed here over Christmas, and we had a great experience! The front desk staff and hosuekeeping were friendly and helpful. The breakfast food offered many healthy options, which we really appreciated: oatmeal, fresh fruit, whole grain cereals, yogurt -- in addition to a hot entree. (And breakfast is included). Everything at breakfast can be taken "to go" back to the room, which is a real advantage with small children. My six and seven year old loved the pool and hottub. Highly recommended for a casual vacation!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogagirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
4.4 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
11.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing