We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay. Comfy Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice Stay. Comfy Room!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel in 2011 for FIL's funeral and then this past weekend to visit and plant flowers in FIL's cemetery. Front-desk staff (Chuck) and his successor was very nice to accommodate our late check out request on 9/2. My young sons enjoyed short swimming lessons in the pool (water temp was a bit cool though!), and I enjoyed the spa! My husband, main driver, slept well and we had a nice, leisurely breakfast (wasn't crowded).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    63
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
74
26
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I think $150 a night is rather high for a hotel in Bloomsburg. Stayed here when visiting knoebels (which was not thrilled with). Rooms were average sized and clean. Breakfast in the morning was good, but Sunday morning was VERY crowded- had to take it back to our room. The chairs in the breakfast area were a bit stained, but most other common areas seemed clean. Pool and hot tub looked nice, but did not get in either. Good location for food (Ruby Tuesdays, Olive Garden, Perkins, Quaker Steak & Lube close by- wish we would have went the QS&L) and about 20 mins from knoebels. Staff seemed helpful. If going to knoebels- check in first as they give you coupons for $5 good for all day hand stamps/bracelets for rides available mon thru fri. If knoebels was cleaner and if this place was like $50 a night cheaper, I might go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123abc456de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The holiday inn is one hotel that we just keep coming back to. The rooms are updated and clean and with two boys who get into everything, that is what we need. Not far at all from the amusement park. Everyone is always nice. We will revisit when we go back to the area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kjls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Made the reservations online in the morning and when we arrived about 12 hours later, the front desk attendant was waiting on us, he made us feel welcome right from the start, he recognized that we were priority club members and made the check in process smooth and fast.

The room was clean and fresh, plenty of room for the 3 of us.

The breakfast was very well laid out and enjoyable.

The only issue we have is when we arrived and departed was that the smoking area which is located at the front door entrance to the hotel lobby, so we had to walk through the smoke to get into the lobby, we also had to drive our car away from the entrance to load and unload because several people were at the front door smoking both times. All 3 of us in my family have asthma, and smoke is a major problem to our being able to breath.

Other then then the smoking area, I would say well done Holiday Inn staff.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel for a day trip to Knoebel's Amusement Park. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this one did not disappoint us. We are Priority Club members and did receive a package of water and some snacks when we arrived. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds, wireless internet in rooms. AC was on when we arrived but it seemed too cool and I turned it off - never needed it while we were there. We do like their free breakfast - a great assortment of food - cereals, eggs - boiled or omelets, yogurt, bacon, etc. I love the new pancake machines they have placed in these hotels! The last morning we sat on the bench outside the hotel and the weather was just lovely - breeze blowing and mountains in distance. Restaurants are close by. A very enjoyable trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mygardenhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband attended a 4-wheel & off raod jamboree from the 11 of July through the 14th 2013. Said that this hotel was clean rooms were very comfortable, beds were great they both slept very well and all the staff was just so pleasant. They both said the breakfast was really wonderful as well. We will all be going next July and staying at theis hotel again.

Room Tip: If you would like your room to be not humid, might want to turn down the air a bite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. The facility looked like it was brand new.The front desk clerk said that it was 7 years old. It was in the right place. We had been traveling all day and were going through the mountains. We were so happy that Holiday Inn had hotels along that route. The reservations customer service staff helped us reserve and the desk clerk was ready to receive us immediately.

The first room we were given smelled a little like smoke. The front desk clerk immediately changed our room at our request. They were friendly. The breakfast was very nice. I would definetly stay there any time I am traveling in that area again. It would be nice if the price was a little lower.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PS880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
581 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 8 in Bloomsburg
257 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
501 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Address: 14 Mitchell Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg, Pa is conveniently located off exit 232 on Interstate 80 in Central Pennsylvania. With over 12 restaurants and eateries within walking distance, hotel guests receive 10% off their purchase at Perkins Restaurant and Bakery and Quaker Steak and Lube. Just minutes from area attraction such as Bloomsburg University, Knoebels Amusement Park and the Bloomsburg Fairgrounds host of the annual 4X4 Monster Truck Show and the Bloomsburg Fair. Meeting space is available. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Holiday Inn Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing