We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B,definitely our first choice of stay now”

College Hill Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
College Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Bloomsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown,PA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B,definitely our first choice of stay now”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Possibly the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

Amenities and rooms excellent and the hosts could not have been nicer.

Breakfast was wonderful in a relaxed atmosphere.This is now our first choice for accommodation in Bloomsburg

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blx777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
33
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed for one night (weekday) in the North Wing. It is perfectly situation a 1/2 block from Bloomsburg University and about 2 blocks from the center of town. Private parking in the back was a gazebo and many flowers. This was my daughter's first stay in a B&B and it was a perfect B&B to be a first stay.

The breakfast had a little of everything from fruits to sausage to eggs. There is a butler's pantry for use by the guests that has a central refrigerator and microwave. Complimentary soda and chips are available all day/night. There were several sitting rooms that were beautifully appointed. Unfortunately we didn't stay long enough to be able to enjoy these rooms.

The room was decorated beautifully and very clean. Our room had one queen size bed and a pull out oversized chair. When we arrived, the overized pull out chair was already made into a bed, complete with the bedspread and the pillows nicely situated. It made my daughter feel like she was sleeping in a real bed and not a pull out. The room had a private bath, complete with terry cloth robes stitched with the inn logo. Room was bright and clean; bed was comfortable. Flatscreen TV. The owners live on premises; guests had their own entrance and you felt comfortable coming and going as you pleased. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Reserve early as they only have 3 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghanizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We are Innkeepers and try to stay at Bed & Breakfast Inns when we travel. We never identify ourselves as such because we want to be treated just like any other guests. At College Hill B & B, we were treated very well with professional hospitality, excellent amenities, and breakfasts that were both delicious and generous. The Innkeepers, Ray and Nancy, have obviously put in a lot of thought, time, resources and energy into creating this absolutely lovely Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of a vibrant college town of Bloomsburg, PA. They can and should take great pride in their creation. We full heartedly recommend it to any B&B Travelers.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BASA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I usually stay at chains, because of price, points and miles, and knowing what to expect. If more B & B's were like this, though, I might use them more often. We picked it mostly for its excellent location, and that was a real advantage. However, the rooms were well-appointed, it was very roomy, and all the fixtures were modern and functional. A very nice balance of restored charm and modern convenience. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable beds. The breakfast was a little heavy for my taste, but was well-executed. Otherwise, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My wife and I were taking a long weekend trip, and decided to break up the drive by staying at College Hill in Bloomsburg. We stayed in the East Room of this beautifully restored home. The location could not have been better – on a quiet block yet only a two minute walk to a number of restaurants. The husband and wife that run College Hill are incredibly friendly and looked after all of our needs. Breakfast in the morning was unbelievably good, and more food than we could have possibly eaten. We spent a relaxed breakfast chatting with the owners and another couple staying at the inn. All in all, it was a wonderful experience, and we plan to stay here the next time we’re in town.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byroadorrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnemede, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2010

My husband and I recently stayed overnight at the College Hill Bed and Breakfast in Bloomburg, Pa. We had a tough time getting there and arrived quite late, but were greeted very warmly. We stayed in the West Wing room and it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We awoke and went downstairs to a brief telling of the history of the inn and received a wonderful breakfast. Much better than the standard continental breakfast you get at some inns. We will surely return and are happy to tell others of our new find in PA. Thank you Ray and Nancy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moops0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We were planning a loooong trip and needed a place on the two-day return leg for a break. In TripAdvisor we found the College Hill Inn listed in Bloomsburg, PA, situated just off I 80, in an old college town, right on our planned route home. We couldn't have picked a better place. The College Hill Inn is a renovated victorian home with very comfortable appointments and many amenities, including a lovely garden area behind the house and a big wrap-around porch. The smallest of the three guest rooms, where we stayed, has plenty of room for a queen bed, a couple of easy chairs, a big armoire, desk and side chair, and is dust-free. The bathroom (shower only) is likewise plenty large, and immaculate. The bed is very comfortable but quite high--there is a step available for those who need a lift. Our innkeepers, Nancy and Ray, are down-to-earth people who are easy to chat with and have a wealth of experience with guests over the years, many of whom come on college business. Ray has been primary in remodeling the home and has made access very easy, with both a formal front stairway and a back stair from the super-neat parking area to a balcony outside a second-floor kitchen/breakfast room, and safety features throughout the house. He is also the cook/baker, and his French toast was phenomenal; we need to get back when he makes his pancakes! Nancy pointed us to a great Italian dinner in town--a pleasant walk of about 4 short blocks to Rose Marie's--and over breakfast told us about some of the interesting houses in the neighborhood. Our stay at the College Hill Inn was so pleasant we have marked it for a return visit when we're on the road in eastern Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flute91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomsburg hotels
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
292 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
591 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#4 of 8 in Bloomsburg
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
5.7 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to College Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about College Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: College Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 360 E 2nd St, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-1869
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomsburg
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing