We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delightful and d'lovely!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of College Hill Bed and Breakfast

College Hill Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
College Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Bloomsburg B&B and Inns
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delightful and d'lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the LOVELY College Hill B n B for three nights last weekend and it was truly wonderful. My husband and I were arriving on the late side ( 10 pm) after a full days work and a long drive from Ct. to get to our daughter's visiting weekend at Bucknell University.
The Inn is CHARMING and easy to find with private parking. Ray welcomed us with a big smile and gave us a quick orientation. Our room was HUGE had a fireplace and private bath and just down the hallway is a butler's pantry with snacks and refreshments and complimentary wine in the fridge( HOW GREAT IS THAT?)

We plopped into the comfy bed with crisp sheets and slept like babies until we were awakened by yummy smells from the kitchen. We had fluffy delicious omelets and fruit and a huge cup of Joe. Ray and Nancy have decorated this Inn beautifully and know what they are doing for sure. Did I mention the cookies in our room every day?

Ray and Nancy served us three tasty breakfasts and made sure we were comfortable and happy and they were very accommodating. In addition they recommended a restaurant named SEASONS which was OUTSTANDING...DO NOT MISS EATING HERE if you are in Bloomsburg-YUM YUM!!!

We hope to get back there in the near future =)

Room Tip: North Wing was huge and sun filled in the morning~
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gottchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
33
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Innkeepers, Ray and Nancy, are outstanding hosts. The inn is beautifully decorated and the accommodations are outstanding. My husband and I and two other couples spent a wonderful weekend in Bloomsburg. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to stay. Our breakfast both mornings was outstanding. When you visit, be sure to ask Ray for his special French Toast. It is out of this world. Make sure you take some time to sit on the porch and chat with Ray and Nancy, you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cspulaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We visit Bloomsburg occasionally to visit our children. College Hill is convenient (walkable to their house), clean, and comfortable, and the breakfasts were great--and we could choose the time to eat! Nancy and Ray were lots of fun and helpful.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

College Hill B&B is a beautiful, immaculately kept B&B. The attention to detail is amazing - from the historic renovations to the beautiful breakfast to the guest's comfort. The wallpaper and stained glass window were so amazing, we took photos. Nancy checked with us what time and what we wanted for breakfast; it was delicious. She was a most gracious host. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: The descriptions of the rooms on the website are very accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2_Rhode_Islanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Convenient location in downtown Bloomington, within walking distance of all of the town's attractions. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and were a pleasure to stay in. The breakfast service here is also very good; you will not leave hungry!

Overall, the service was GREAT; the owners were also very accommodating and friendly and will help you with whatever you need! I have stayed in B&B's prior to this, but have not experienced service like this. I will definitely be staying here again. Thank you, Ray and Nancy!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsergiyenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This B & B is the best one that I have ever been too- truly! Ray and Nancy, the owners are wonderful. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable and Ray's breakfast is incredible! I always enjoy staying there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamison, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Staying at College Hill B&B is a wonderful experience! Visited BU with my daughter. So convenient to the University and town. The Inn is impeccable...Nancy and Ray take great pride in their establishment...and it shows with great attention to every detail...they make sure you feel right at home and we certainly did! Having been to other Inns in different states, College Hill by far has been the Best! We will be returning for sure. Can't forget to mention Ray's yummy breakfast!
Thanks Nancy and Ray!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kath129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
5.7 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to College Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about College Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: College Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 360 E 2nd St, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-1869
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomsburg
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing