We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Casual Dining experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quaker Steak & Lube

Quaker Steak & Lube
Ranked #9 of 90 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
257 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant chain. Our server Kristin N. was awesome. She was attentive, friendly and professional like a server in a fine dining restaurant. The Biker Chick salad was delicious as well as the Boneless Chicken Wrap and Revved-up Ribeye. We would pass on the Crispy Shrimp Basket next time. The only mistake was the baked potato was supposed to be loaded and it was not and they forgot the special sauce for the Ribeye. It was taken care of immediately by our server. However, the manager, Matson, came over right away without us even saying anything and apologized for the mistake he had heard happened and wanted to let us know dessert was on him due to their mistake. Needless to say we then had apple nachos and a brownie with vanilla ice cream and both were yummy. Would order again the next time we visit. We had a wonderful experience and glad we got there by 5 pm as a line started right after we were seated. The place was packed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with an enjoyable dining experience with good food and Team Member service. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    72
    35
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Went for weekday lunch buffet,all the wings you can eat. Wings can be ordered of menu or choose from buffet wings come hot and crisp each time , love this buffet wish I can eat there all the time .

Helpful?
Thank flyetfan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the lunch buffet and wings. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to take kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Lube is large, so it's good for groups. There are tv screens, so you won't miss the game. There are cars and bikes and other items EVERYWHERE, so there is constantly something to look at or talk about. There are a couple of video games. There is no need to dress up, and the volume is usually kind of high. The menu has enough variety to suit just about everyone, and the portions are generous. My personal favorite is the Biker Chick Salad, which has always been graciously made without the nuts. Service is sometimes spotty but ALWAYS friendly and helpful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with a fun experience and that you enjoyed our atmosphere, menu options and Team Member service. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicklerville Nj
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great wings!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Not a 5 star restaurant but a sports bar that does great wings with great sauces and great burgers. Nice selection of beers and top shelf liquors. A good place for a beer and fast bite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank akula2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the wings and our sauce options. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Nice, polite, friendly staff. Great wings and chili. Easy access to I-80. Close to EconoLodge,literally, steps away.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the food and our Team Member service. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing