We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Event Dining”

Quaker Steak & Lube
Ranked #10 of 94 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I attended a classroom at this establishment. The food was good, bar service excellent and had it not rained, I would have loved taking advantage of the outdoor deck as our event space became quite crowded. I plan to dine here again on another trip to Bloomsburg.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pinkkatla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with a fun experience and that you enjoyed our food and Team Member service. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant chain. Our server Kristin N. was awesome. She was attentive, friendly and professional like a server in a fine dining restaurant. The Biker Chick salad was delicious as well as the Boneless Chicken Wrap and Revved-up Ribeye. We would pass on the Crispy Shrimp Basket next time. The only mistake was the baked potato was supposed to be loaded and it was not and they forgot the special sauce for the Ribeye. It was taken care of immediately by our server. However, the manager, Matson, came over right away without us even saying anything and apologized for the mistake he had heard happened and wanted to let us know dessert was on him due to their mistake. Needless to say we then had apple nachos and a brownie with vanilla ice cream and both were yummy. Would order again the next time we visit. We had a wonderful experience and glad we got there by 5 pm as a line started right after we were seated. The place was packed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with an enjoyable dining experience with good food and Team Member service. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Went for weekday lunch buffet,all the wings you can eat. Wings can be ordered of menu or choose from buffet wings come hot and crisp each time , love this buffet wish I can eat there all the time .

Thank flyetfan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the lunch buffet and wings. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Lube is large, so it's good for groups. There are tv screens, so you won't miss the game. There are cars and bikes and other items EVERYWHERE, so there is constantly something to look at or talk about. There are a couple of video games. There is no need to dress up, and the volume is usually kind of high. The menu has enough variety to suit just about everyone, and the portions are generous. My personal favorite is the Biker Chick Salad, which has always been graciously made without the nuts. Service is sometimes spotty but ALWAYS friendly and helpful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with a fun experience and that you enjoyed our atmosphere, menu options and Team Member service. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Not a 5 star restaurant but a sports bar that does great wings with great sauces and great burgers. Nice selection of beers and top shelf liquors. A good place for a beer and fast bite.

Thank akula2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the wings and our sauce options. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing