We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Turkey Hill
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My fiancee and I just returned from a three night stay here. Being from the city, we wanted a country escape that was close enough (but not too close). We chose Bloomsburg, because I came camping here as a kid each summer. Having never been to an Inn/ B&B before, we did not know what to expect, but figured we'd give it a try--and we are very happy we did!

The Inn is right off the exit from I-80, and we had no trouble finding it. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept with a pond and gazebo. Check-in was simple and fast, and everyone we met here, from the woman at check-in to the maid, to the ladies at breakfast each morning were extremely friendly and helpful, always willing to go the extra mile. We stayed at one of the newer stable rooms and were not dissapointed! The room was large, well-furnished and very very clean! The way it is decorated makes you feel like you are at home (with all of the ammenities of a hotel room). The bathroom is huge and very clean with a two person hot tub! The king-size bed is very comfortable, the TV is a large flat-screen and the DVD players look brand new. There is also a fireplace and small sitting area with two full-size chairs (a great place to chat, have tea or read). The maid came promptly each day and left nothing undone. The breakfast each morning was especially a treat, as they always had more than one hot egg entree to choose from, and they also had to-go cups for the coffee as well as granola bars and fruit that could be taken on the road! I do not think we saw the same breakfast entree the entire three nights we were there.

We also go to eat at the brewery/pub they have located on their property twice! It was nice toe at somewhere with delicious food and beer and a great atmosphere, that is not a chain (hence why we went there twice). The menu has a huge selection of food from burgers to fish to steaks and everything inbetween. The beer is delicious, and it is nice to know it is made right on property. If you stay at the inn, definitely give the brewery a try! Guests can call ahead and even skip the wait (which on a weeknight was 25 minutes!) Overall, this was a great stay. Looking forward to going back in the fall to enjoy some foliage and the Knoebels fall festival!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travell0ver23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    31
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
130
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
559 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is a great place to spend the night. Hard to find when you exit # 236 off of I 80 in PA. Signs are not well marked and you easily pass it. However, all the staff are pleasant and helpful. The restaurants are magnificent and the food is wonderful. The rooms are well appointed, except that the bathrooms leave a lot to be desired. We also had a couple of mosquitoes in the room. But, we would come back when we pass by again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

this place was quite a surprise for us. we didn't think our family of 5 would do well at an 'inn'. but they have rooms in another building that were extremely spacious, quiet and spotless. they morning breakfast was so fresh and delicious. the entire stay was relaxing, wish it could have been longer.

Room Tip: families request the rooms outside of main house..beautiful grounds and nice little koi pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My 11 year old son and I were looking for a short adventure during spring break this April and decided to go hiking in Ricketts Glenn State Park in Northern Pennsylvania. My wife could not come because of work, so we looked for a place that we could both stay at that was reasonable and that would also allow our dog Loki, to stay with us. I don't think we could have found a nicer place. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious and the property was well maintained.

The Inn is about 40 minutes from the park, but it's an easy drive. By the way, my son loved the breakfast's in the mornings as there were ample choices and he definitely helped himself. He was also able to borrow a movie from their lending library. We also ate one evening at the Turkey Hill Brewing Company Pub and Grille which adjoins the property and the food was great and so was the brew. I can't praise this place highly enough and we will definitely be back in the future for more adventures and will bring mom with us next time! I'm just sorry it took me so long to get to writing the review!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank findchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I'm in the Bloomsburg area very spring and summer at least twice. I always stay here and the Inn never disappoints. The place is extremely clean. The rooms are large. The grounds are pleasant, secluded, and relaxing. The bed is extremely comfortable. Many rooms have a jacuzzi. It's definitely large enough for two. The decor is a kind of rustic country chic but not spartan. I've always stayed in the stable rooms which also have a fireplace. i imagine this is fun in the winter. I haven't gone to the brewery that's on the premises but I've heard good things about it. Most importantly, it doesn't interfere with my enjoyment of the place as a guest. Included breakfast in the morning is always excellent. There is plenty of fruit, bread, pastries, cereal, coffee, and always a quiche and an egg dish. The dining room in the main building is very nice but nothing beats the glassed-in porch. At night, enjoy the restaurant, It is world-class, or just have a drink in the bar. This is a wonderful place. i recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pablo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We recently stayed just one night in a stable room. The staff was very welcoming and the room (stable room b) was lovely! It had a charming horse theme...not over the top, but cute. The room was very spacious, extremely clean and well maintained. It had a nice desk, king bed with nice sheets, sitting area, fireplace, huge tub nd even live plants!

The other convenience is that there is a fine dining restaurant and more casual brewery restaurant (with live music) right on site. We ate at the brewery and the food was good. The breakfast, which was complimentary, was quite good as well with a great selection. They also have nice grounds, complete with ducks and a cat which appears to run the place.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NcGhiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My wife was in town for business and i tagged along as i had never been to this part of the co untry before. i am currently in a room facing the courtyard. The staff is friendly, helpful, and represents their area and Pennsylvania very well. i have partaken of the on-site fine dining, free breakfast, and brewhouse options. First, breakfast..if you are here for a day, you may think your options are limited. there is everything from cold breakfast, pastries, hot entrees, meats. You'll not get the full effect unless you stay for multiple days, i have been here for nigh upon a week and have not had the same breakfast twice. Every day something new freshest ingredients, , imagination and style. Outstanding. Second, Brew pub.had a burger, wife had a flatiron steak. We both sampled the brews. Service was excellent and food was very good, going back tonight. Outstanding. Last, fine dining..My wife and I both had filet mignon with asparagus and potatoes. Cooked to perfection and very fresh. During our meal, we were treated to roasted and chilled butternut squash and a palate cleansing lemon sorbet before our main course. Our desserts were obviously freshly made and very high quality. I forget our servers name, either Alexis or Allison, for that I am sorry. I have never had better service in my life. She was a mind reader. My wife and I were enjoying a cab and conversing during our meal, as if on cue, any time there was a lull in conversation, there she was...always perfect timing. Outstanding. For perspective, I own timeshares in Cancun and Palm springs. I have eaten yakisoba in Japan and Paella in Spain. Mamas fish house in Maui to soft shelled crab at Lorenzanas in Cancun. I am cancelling my fall vacation to Palm Springs to come back here for the state fair. I often walk about a property that is new to me with a 'Sublime' t-shirt on to see how presumptious\rude folks will take the liberty to be with me< no problem here. They were so courteous and nice, one would think I just ascended the iron throne. Special thanks to my maid Ashley, always giving suggestions on local knowledge...

Room Tip: totally depends on what you are looking for. Didnt see a bad room>
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidMelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
562 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
250 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
265 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
473 reviews
4.2 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Turkey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Turkey Hill

Property: The Inn at Turkey Hill
Address: 991 Central Rd, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Turkey Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in Blomsburg Pennsylvania, The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. at Turkey Hill offers the weary traveler a special lodging experience that includes two dining options on the premise as well a pour from our on-site micro brewery More than a B&B, our country inn gives all travelers, for business and pleasure alike, the opportunity to indulge in our tastefully appointed guestrooms, critically acclaimed restaurant with award winning wine list and always bustling brewpub. Our fine dining restaurant provides deluxe continental breakfasts, by Pastry Chef Jenn Yemola, for Inn guests daily, The Farmhouse (5:30) and Brew Pub (4:00) are open nightly to the public for dinner. Executive Chef, Matthew Revak, creates inspired dishes with only the freshest cuts, seafood & produce. The brewpub offers a casual alternative to the fine dining restaurant; Head Chef, Steve Tloczynski serves up unique pub fare with utilizing local grassfed beef and produce. Thirteen Beers on tap created on premise offer every beer drinker and option. All 23 guestrooms provide privacy in a tranquil setting, yet offer all the amenities and more one would expect from a large hotel. Located in the heart of Columbia County, the Inn is embraced by the rolling farmlands and hills of Northeastern Pennsylvania. The main house, the original 1839 brick farmhouse, reminiscent of an Old World European bed and breakfast, houses two newly renovated guest rooms. Sixteen additional guestrooms, some pet friendly, surround the courtyard complete with gazebo, duck pond and two resident ducks. Five "Stable Rooms" on the far end of the property are the newest addition with comfortable king-sized beds, gas fireplaces, and two-person whirlpools perfect for wedding nights, weekend getaways, or the discerning business traveler. Our goal is to ensure your stay at our Pennsylvania inn is always a great experience and that you make The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. At Turkey Hill a go-to destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Turkey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Turkey Hill Hotel Bloomsburg
Hotel At Turkey Hill
At Turkey Hill Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing