We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Turkey Hill
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was our second stay at the Inn at Turkey Hill, and everything was wonderful. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful, and the place is always clean and peaceful. The decor is perhaps dated but appropriate for the atmosphere of the place (we stayed in a stable room), Everything is very comfortable and well maintained, and we slept so well! I also used the whirlpool tub (we didn't have time last time), and it was wonderful--and the shower the next day was good, too. My only complaint--and it's a very small one--is that the room is a bit dark (could use some additonal lighting).

We ate at the brewery/pub--The food was good, the beer was excellent. The pub does get quite crowded, though, even on a weekday, so you'll want to call ahead.

Breakfast in the morning was also excellent, as it was last time we were here. This inn is just a great experience overall, at a rate cheaper than most modest hotels--and definitely a better stay. I look forward to going back.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the stable rooms, but we love them--very roomy and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

Just spent 2 nights there while visiting friends in the area. Andrew and his staff continue to amaze with their clean, comfortable rooms and welcoming guest services. The new pub is definitely an asset to be enjoyed. If you are on I-80 and looking for very good accommodation at reasonable prices, don't miss it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ja81th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed in Bloomsburg for business and was pleasantly surprised by the charming inn. Some reviewers felt the decor was dated, but I found the Americana-themed rooms appropriate for the federal-style architecture of the original 1840 farm house. It is a solid, well-built structure with excellent craftsmanship unlike so many chain hotels slapped together with sub-standard materials. The rooms were extremely clean and well appointed. The staff were gracious and made me feel genuinely welcomed. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent and don't skip dessert. I highly recommend the pear goat cheese strudel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Nice place with great service. On the plus side - very attentive management and service, great brew pub next store with micro-brewed beer and really good food. They even have live entertainment. So nice to be able to walk back to the room without worrying about driving. On the down side, the rooms are a little dated, the bed is a little uncomfortable, but not too bad. Only real gripe is the heater kept turning on and off all night waking me up (I'm a light sleeper). Despite that we will probably be back in the winter months when we visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorPoisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We had a quick overnight stay. The room was great! Heated floors in the bathroom. Very comfortable bed, and the fireplace topped it all off! Breakfast the next day was very good. We will be back when we have some more time o spend in the area.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We have always looked forward to our visits here. It is a very special place with a fine and caring staff. There are room choices to fit different needs and the entrances are right by the car area. Very easy in and out. Two choices of restaurants allow for options. Both are very good.
The staff is very attentive and truly wants the guests to be comfortable - good bed linens, big fluffy towels and lots of amenities. I very relaxing stop on a long trip. There is also a very nice hot breakfast each morning.
It is nice to experience such a lovely family owned and run inn!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolanddavid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

Can't wait to go back, as always something new and pretty wonderful! We stay here 2-3 times a year, as it's about 3.5 hours out from Philadelphia and a good striking point to other eastern destinations (NYC, Boston). The restaurant is almost worth the trip (7 hours), lots of local and all top quality ingredients prepared flawlessly. The walls of windows overlook the pond and courtyard, especially charming in winter with Christmas lights and snow. Perfect accompaniment to a perfect meal! Never had a bad thing yet, no matter what we choose. Open this year is the brew pub in the on-property converted barn. Restaurant in it as well, haven't eaten there yet -we're too in love with the restaurant!- but the beers are terrific. Rooms are all different,have real furniture and nice touches. On top of all this, IT'S DOG FRIENDLY!! On and off I-70 in maybe two minutes, location is perfect for travelers. And at the price, it just doesn't get much better!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
10.2 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
301 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Turkey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Turkey Hill

Address: 991 Central Rd, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: £119 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Turkey Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in Blomsburg Pennsylvania, The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. at Turkey Hill offers the weary traveler a special lodging experience that includes two dining options on the premise as well a pour from our on-site micro brewery More than a B&B, our country inn gives all travelers, for business and pleasure alike, the opportunity to indulge in our tastefully appointed guestrooms, critically acclaimed restaurant with award winning wine list and always bustling brewpub. Our fine dining restaurant provides deluxe continental breakfasts, for Inn guests daily, The Farmhouse (5:30) and Brew Pub (4:00) are open nightly to the public for dinner. Our Executive Chef, creates inspired dishes with only the freshest cuts, seafood & produce. The brewpub offers a casual alternative to the fine dining restaurant; Head Chef, Steve Bigger serves up unique pub fare with utilizing local grassfed beef and produce. Thirteen Beers on tap created on premise offer every beer drinker and option. All 23 guestrooms provide privacy in a tranquil setting, yet offer all the amenities and more one would expect from a large hotel. Located in the heart of Columbia County, the Inn is embraced by the rolling farmlands and hills of Northeastern Pennsylvania. The main house, the original 1839 brick farmhouse, reminiscent of an Old World European bed and breakfast, houses two newly renovated guest rooms. Sixteen additional guestrooms, some pet friendly, surround the courtyard complete with gazebo, duck pond and two resident ducks. Five "Stable Rooms" on the far end of the property are the newest addition with comfortable king-sized beds, gas fireplaces, and two-person whirlpools perfect for wedding nights, weekend getaways, or the discerning business traveler. Our goal is to ensure your stay at our Pennsylvania inn is always a great experience and that you make The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. At Turkey Hill a go-to destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Turkey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Turkey Hill Hotel Bloomsburg
Hotel At Turkey Hill
At Turkey Hill Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing