We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Turkey Hill
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have a per diem job up in the area and I commute and stay at local hotels while I am up there. I happened upon this hotel and absolutely loved it! The rooms are super cute and comfy...complete with a Keurig and water....fabulous decor and comfy beds! The breakfast was great and the cute little cafe setting that they have for your breakfast is adorable! They have a nice little pond out back with ducks and a beautiful setting. I chose to have dinner at the restaurant which was great! Then I chose a movie from their collection and spent the rest of the night in bed! I would deff return! Just book in advance as they are ALWAYS full and a room is hard to come by!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Stable rooms which were on the farther side....quiet and private. I cannot comment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frenchie4160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We returned to the Inn after about ten years. It had changed a bit, adding a brew pub. but the heart of the inn had remained the same -- spacious rooms, most of them facing into a garden and duck pond (with ducks). Dinner was as we remembered it -- imaginative and tasty. Service was superlative and if anything the wine list had improved over the years. Breakfast was just fine, and a great start to the day. We will not let another ten years pass before returning to this inn.

Room Tip: Try for one of the garden-facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winst0n4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We avoid chain restaurants whenever possible because we enjoy unique, local places. When it comes to hotels, though, we favor the chains. The occasional bad meal is tolerable but a bad night in sub-standard hotel can ruin your whole day. When it came to the choice between a chain and Inn at Turkey Hill, the inn's website encouraged me to go local with the lodgings and I am so glad.
They have done a remarkable job of retaining a genuine “inn feeling.” It started with the warmest welcome I can recall. Halfway through my drive to the inn, I realized I had forgotten my overnight kit (actually. .. I forgot my whole suitcase!). I called ahead to the hotel to ask if they had toiletries available. She assured me they did. When I arrived and mentioned my name, she recalled our conversation and gave me a complete kit of toiletries. Very nice.
There are lots of hotels/inns that try to fabricate a homey feel. This place is the real deal. The amenities and hospitality feel genuine. A unique touch was that they still have real keys instead of the pass cards.
In the room there were free bottles of water (who does that anymore?), real plants, comfortable beds and a bounty of pillows. I like a warm bathroom, and my room had the most awesome heater I have ever experienced. Mmmm, toasty.
But with the old timey charm, they provide some very good modern necessities. The WiFi was solid (and free) and my desk had the most complete power block and port arrangement I've seen.
And all of this is barely a half mile from the interstate.
On the way out, they handed me a free directory of the premier inns across America, which of course includes Turkey Hill. Their inclusion in the book is well deserved.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed here at the Inn for (4) years and have loved every stay!! This last stay was by far the best!! Undergrad Graduation for my daughter. We had (3) rooms for (2) nights and (1) Room for (1) night. The rooms are lovely - cozy, clean and the ground are really pretty! The Breakfast that is included in this "B & B" is so much more than the expected breakfast. Numerous choices of hot items and the staples - cereal, breads, muffins, bagels, etc. The Inn is beautiful and the Owners and entire Staff are the nicest! Very helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: The 'Stable' rooms are a bit more expensive but have more room and and a fireplace - definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in room 19. This was a busy place! Our room was in the main house. It was comfortable and clean. It had a B&B feel. There is one other room in the house (17). The other rooms are side by side and new, separate from the house. Our room was big, comfortable bed, frig, microwave, coffee maker and nice bathroom.

The breakfast on the weekend was crowded. Food ran out , but they worked hard to keep up. There was hot and cold food. Weekday had much more limited choices, but still very adequate.

This inn is right by 2 busy roads but they have a fence and trees bordering the property. I didn't hear any traffic noise at all.

I would recommend this inn. Very nice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WOF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our third time at this inn, and we had another great stay. I almost didn't review it again--but some of our other regular places have gone downhill in recent years, so I wanted to recognize this place for being consistently good.

We stayed in a stable room previously, and we did again this time. We heard a little noise between the rooms, but not much. Because we were there on Easter Sunday, the brewery was not open, but it was still a great stay. Everything was clean, comfortable, and the staff is wonderful, friendly, and helpful. The free breakfast was terrific, as always. The stable rooms are large, although a little dark, and have whirlpool tubs. The king-sized bed is soft and comfortable, with a nice sitting area as well. There was a keurig coffeemaker in the room, as well as free bottled water.

A couple of tips from recent stays--if you have trouble finding the blowdryer, look in the closet in the main room (rather than the bathroom). I'm not sure why they keep them there. Also, if you use the convenient, remote-controlled fireplace, make sure you flip the switch for the fireplace exhaust fan, too. it's easy to miss.

Overall, It's an amazing stay for such a reasonable price. I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We just returned from a two night stay at The Inn at Turkey Hill and it far exceeded our expectations. What a beautiful setting! Just off the interstate, it is surrounded by beautiful grounds including a gazebo and pond with ducks. Quiet and serene, it makes you feel like you are out in the countryside.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by Jackie, who made us feel right at home and couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. Sammie went out of her way to provide us with the perfect cup of tea. What a delightful young lady!
Our accommodations were spacious and spotless with all the necessary amenities. Our room attendants did an exceptional job. We had a lovely view of the pond from our window.
If you have the opportunity to dine at The Inn of Turkey Hill, don't miss the fine dining experience as it is truly fine dining. Scrumptious entrees, fresh green salads and delicious side dishes were beautifully presented with a sorbet to cleanse the palette between courses. Our waiter, Jiles, made our dining experience a very memorable one. He was superb!
The evening staff and our breakfast attendant were also very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast, served in a cozy sunroom, included hot and cold items, fresh fruit and hot and cold beverages.
When we booked the inn, we thought it would be a one time event but we will definitely return and recommend it to all of our friends.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panamstewCentralPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
630 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
10.2 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
309 reviews
24 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Turkey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Turkey Hill

Address: 991 Central Rd, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: £113 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Turkey Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in Blomsburg Pennsylvania, The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. at Turkey Hill offers the weary traveler a special lodging experience that includes two dining options on the premise as well a pour from our on-site micro brewery More than a B&B, our country inn gives all travelers, for business and pleasure alike, the opportunity to indulge in our tastefully appointed guestrooms, critically acclaimed restaurant with award winning wine list and always bustling brewpub. Our fine dining restaurant provides deluxe continental breakfasts, for Inn guests daily, The Farmhouse (5:30) and Brew Pub (4:00) are open nightly to the public for dinner. Our Executive Chef, creates inspired dishes with only the freshest cuts, seafood & produce. The brewpub offers a casual alternative to the fine dining restaurant; Head Chef, Steve Bigger serves up unique pub fare with utilizing local grassfed beef and produce. Thirteen Beers on tap created on premise offer every beer drinker and option. All 23 guestrooms provide privacy in a tranquil setting, yet offer all the amenities and more one would expect from a large hotel. Located in the heart of Columbia County, the Inn is embraced by the rolling farmlands and hills of Northeastern Pennsylvania. The main house, the original 1839 brick farmhouse, reminiscent of an Old World European bed and breakfast, houses two newly renovated guest rooms. Sixteen additional guestrooms, some pet friendly, surround the courtyard complete with gazebo, duck pond and two resident ducks. Five "Stable Rooms" on the far end of the property are the newest addition with comfortable king-sized beds, gas fireplaces, and two-person whirlpools perfect for wedding nights, weekend getaways, or the discerning business traveler. Our goal is to ensure your stay at our Pennsylvania inn is always a great experience and that you make The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. At Turkey Hill a go-to destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Turkey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Turkey Hill Hotel Bloomsburg
Hotel At Turkey Hill
At Turkey Hill Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing