We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Turkey Hill
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia PA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary”
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Can't say enough good things about the Inn at Turkey Hill. We stayed in one of the Stable Rooms. It was very big, nicely decorated. Something about this place made me relax instantly.

The food was wonderful. We had dinner both friday and saturday night. We checked in late on friday but they still allowed us to eat dinner, despite it being close to closing time. GREAT wine list!

The staff were friendly and helpful. We will be going back again next year...or maybe sooner!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tay8782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    31
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
75
133
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Rooms vary widely, but surprisingly, the rates on all rooms are very similar.
We stayed at the hotel twice in one week; the first time we had a wonderful spacious room with a great lay-out, a huge bathroom with a two-person whirlpool tub, robes, a gas fireplace, a lovely view, good lighting, flat-screen TV, CD player, a king-bed, desk and wi-fi for our laptop and outside seating .The second time - for only $15 less! (we were told it was the only lst floor room available!), we had a small dark, dingy room, with a view of the parking lot, inadequate lighting, 2 queen beds, a tiny cramped bathroom, and NONE of the other amenities that I listed above.. I was totally disappointed!! I had been looking forward to a soak in a whirlpool tub, a view of fall foliage and to using my laptop, and I couldn't do any of those.
Dinner and breakfast are very good, although none of the pastry seems be as good as the rest of the menu.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloraFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, CT
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Stayed at the Inn at Turkey Hill while on a business trip. As this was a bit of a last minute reservation, I was offered a room in the main building, which I gladly accepted. The hotel came highly recommended by co-workers.

The Inn is lovely and convenient. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. My room, with a queen bed and a HUGE bathroom was located in the front of the main house over the dining rooms. And therein lies my issue. When the dining rooms were occupied, the noise carried quite a bit in to my room. to soften that noise, I tried turning on the window AC unit in the bedroom. It was very very noisy, so that had to stay off while I slept. I finally was able to sleep decently with the bedroom window open and the ceiling fan on. I can't fault the Inn for the room placement. I certainly could have declined the room and asked for something else, so I guess my suggestion would be that the Inn replace the noisy AC unit with a quieter unit like what was installed in the bathroom.

Aside from this one small quibble, I loved the Inn. The breakfasts were wonderful, the bed was very comfortable and the shower/Jacuzzi tub was great. The room was immaculately clean.

Should I travel back to this area, I will book again at the Inn at Turkey Hill. I just make sure that I book early enough to get a room that's not in the main building.

I didn't have the opportunity to eat at the Inn for dinner, but again, co-workers rave, so hopefully next time...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbd-ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

My girlfriend and I were heading up to Knoebels a few weeks ago and we wanted a B&B to stay in the night before. Once we arrived, the people and staff were very nice and accomadating. We couldn't believe how the clean the room was. The decor and outdoor scenery was anything but amazing. The fireplace was very relaxing and romantic. That was our favorite part. Breakfast the next morning was everything we accepted. It is located right off of Interstate 80, which makes it a great location and easy to find. All in all, we had a wonderful time and will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdb284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

My boyfriend and I chose the Inn at Turkey Hill as a stop the night before we were to head to Knoebels for camping and the park's opening weekend. I checked out the Inn's website and saw that it was in the vicinity of were we were going anyway. The website gave us a good idea of what we were in for and all of the previous reviews on here convinced us to stay. Our room was everything we had expected and so much more. The room was spotless and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful! We will be back again!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaketon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidWest
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2009

I'm often critical of hotels (especially inns/B&B's) but this one was amazing. Traveling across I-80 in the wintry weather, I needed a place to stop and the Inn at Turkey Hill is less than 3 minutes off I-80. Externally, it was decorated eloquently with lots of hanging lights and several signs. The main house that contains the registration desk and a fireplace and sitting area, bar and dining room was also beautiful. There are over 100 DVDs to use, plenty of reading material and an extremely friendly staff. It was late at night and very cold outside, but I think there were grounds that guests can walk around and a sports facility as well. Some of the rooms have fireplaces and hottubs. Mine was just a basic room but was perfect - very comfortable and extremely, extremely clean. It overlooked a pond and a lit gazebo. The restaurant at Turkey Hill seems to have rave reviews throughout PA, and although I did not make it in time for dinner or a bottle of wine, the complimentary hot breakfast entree and continental breakfast was delicious. My overnight stay was so relaxing and exactly what I needed to replenish my energy for the following day's drive. I would recommend this to all I-80 travelers.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ICanBeCritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2008

My husband and I were passing through and starting to look for a place to stay. I had stayed at the Inn about 10 years ago and remembered it fondly. On a whim, we called and lo and behold, not only was the place still around, but they were able to squeeze us in for dinner and one night.
The staff was exceptionally hospitable; the room was large, clean, well-maintained, and very nicely decorated. Dinner at the Inn was spectacular and rived anything we've had in many major metropolitan areas. While some may say the food is overpriced, we paid about half of comparable meals in more prestigious locations. Complimentary continental breakfast included hot and cold items.
We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAtraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
592 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#4 of 8 in Bloomsburg
261 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
12.9 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
280 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Turkey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Turkey Hill

Property: The Inn at Turkey Hill
Address: 991 Central Rd, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Turkey Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 80 in Blomsburg Pennsylvania, The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. at Turkey Hill offers the weary traveler a special lodging experience that includes two dining options on the premise as well a pour from our on-site micro brewery More than a B&B, our country inn gives all travelers, for business and pleasure alike, the opportunity to indulge in our tastefully appointed guestrooms, critically acclaimed restaurant with award winning wine list and always bustling brewpub. Our fine dining restaurant provides deluxe continental breakfasts, for Inn guests daily, The Farmhouse (5:30) and Brew Pub (4:00) are open nightly to the public for dinner. Our Executive Chef, creates inspired dishes with only the freshest cuts, seafood & produce. The brewpub offers a casual alternative to the fine dining restaurant; Head Chef, Steve Bigger serves up unique pub fare with utilizing local grassfed beef and produce. Thirteen Beers on tap created on premise offer every beer drinker and option. All 23 guestrooms provide privacy in a tranquil setting, yet offer all the amenities and more one would expect from a large hotel. Located in the heart of Columbia County, the Inn is embraced by the rolling farmlands and hills of Northeastern Pennsylvania. The main house, the original 1839 brick farmhouse, reminiscent of an Old World European bed and breakfast, houses two newly renovated guest rooms. Sixteen additional guestrooms, some pet friendly, surround the courtyard complete with gazebo, duck pond and two resident ducks. Five "Stable Rooms" on the far end of the property are the newest addition with comfortable king-sized beds, gas fireplaces, and two-person whirlpools perfect for wedding nights, weekend getaways, or the discerning business traveler. Our goal is to ensure your stay at our Pennsylvania inn is always a great experience and that you make The Inn, Farmhouse and Brewing Co. At Turkey Hill a go-to destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Turkey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Turkey Hill Hotel Bloomsburg
Hotel At Turkey Hill
At Turkey Hill Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing