We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken and Pasta...perfect pairing.”
Review of Lafontana - CLOSED

Lafontana
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Casper, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Chicken and Pasta...perfect pairing.”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Go grab some wonderful chicken and pasta. It is so good. They have a wonderful specials board, a full bar, pizza for any time. Prices are reasonable and the pasta just rocks my world.

CLAMS! Oh yes, get the clam sauce...that is what my hubby says. You must get the lang. with clams....a cold beer...eat the rolls and the salad and enjoy your spell on Main Street in downtown Bloomsburg.

If you are there during the late spring thru early fall you can sit out by the square and watch the fountain and the monument as the people pass by. It is a great centrally located (on the corner of Market and Main) spot for people watching. Oh, even better...stop by the library just down Market and grab a book, grab a glass of wine and spend the afternoon relishing in small town America.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“sandwich on the square”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Located on the square in Bloomsburg, PA. We ate at outside tables on a beautiful sunny afternoon. Great service and tastey sandwiches.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aquaqueen523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My family has gone to La Fontana on several occasions. Even though I've eaten better Italian, this restaurant is one of the best in the area. Its servers are great, and there are many different available types of food. If you're on your way through the area, stop by for some decent Italian.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

good food and reasonable prices. lots of choices from sandwiches to full course dinners.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gram11fer210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

We think this is the best pizza in Bloomsburg! We love the supreme pizza! They also put in new flooring around this time which really improved the feel and atmosphere of the restaurant. It is right next to the fountain which is lovely to see in the warmer months. The wait staff is also very friendly and efficient. We look forward to going again!

Helpful?
Thank rnewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing