We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at the farm was a big hit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Bell
Certificate of Excellence
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wedding at the farm was a big hit”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My best friend has his daughters wedding and reception here. With perfect weather, the outdoor ceremony was perfect. The food was fantastic from appetizers to the main meal. The place looks like some high end venue but overall was pretty simple and a great bang for the buck. i didn't stay overnight but did see a room ($200/night) that looked very nice to me. Picture on the web don't do justice and it looks much better in person.

Room Tip: I didn't stay the night but would say any room off the main function area would be great. The s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    82
    54
    14
    10
See reviews for
71
36
12
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a wonderful venue for a conference and the hotel is ver nice. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. My only dissappointment was my day of check-out. I was facilitating a workshop in the conference center in the afternoon and decided to work on room set-up in the morning and check out just before the check-out time of 11:00 am. When I returned to my room at 10:30 to check out, I found the door open and housekeeping had already cleaned the room. This was despite leaving the "Do Not Distrube" sign on the outside of the door and speaking this the housekeeping supervisor in the morning asking if it would be ok to leave my clothing and other personal items in the room until then. When I turned to the housekeeper to ask why she had entered the room with the sign on it, she could not give me an answer. When I asked what she did with my belongings, she had to dig through her cart to find them and I had to ask for them item by item...very frustrating. When I approached the front desk, the manager said; "yes, I wondered why she already cleaned that room as well". This will not prevent me from staying here again, however I will be sure to check out before housekeeping gets started in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The service was very professional and I no sooner got to my room and the phone rang. It was the front desk making sure I liked my room and wanted to know if I needed anything. It was clean and the breakfast was very good. The beds were comfortable and they had many amenities but I didn't take advantage of them as this was the last night of our trip and we were very tired and needed to repack for the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: our room was facing a court yard and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked a room here on a Thursday night because we were attending our daughter's graduation at a nearby college. There are cozy sitting rooms with fireplaces, wing chairs and books. (Full service bar/restaurant on site too.)
Room was large, (nice sitting chair) extremely clean, comfy sheets, tasteful decor. Full-size ironing board/iron, hair dryer, toiletries, in room Starbucks coffee-YUM! Friendly & helpful staff and easy check-in. Stopped by the in house restaurant, The Farmer's Daughter, for drinks & appetizers at the end of the evening. Friendly and attentive bartenders, great drinks, great atmosphere. Sweet potato fries were perfectly crisp and flavorful, chicken salad with pecans and dried cranberries on grilled bread was delicious. We were very impressed with the complimentary breakfast buffet. Fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, egg strata, sausage, bacon (perfectly crisp & somewhat thick cut-perfect!) waffles, hash browns,oatmeal, grapefruit juice, orange juice, coffee & tea. Ceramic cups or to go cups-your choice for convenience. The whole property is lit up at night and adds a romantic, almost magical feel. There is a lot of attntion to little details here. Would definitely recommend staying here. It was one of the nicest overall hotel experiences we've had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debs909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Normandy Farm is a great hotel for anyone attending a special event at this property. The hotel rooms are nicely decorated, however the rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators. Beautiful grounds, great service & staff. Recommended for overnight stays.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very nice looking place, nice environment. Close to shopping and food. We were checked in quickly and pleasantly. Multiple wedding were occurring and we anticipated noisey rooms, however, it was quiet and comfortable. Entire facility was very clean. Staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JQ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My sister and I only stayed one night, but it was a very pretty location and room. Unfortunately, as with so many places, the mattresses were hard and uncomfortable with very scratchy sheets! We were rather surprised by that, but everything else was lovely. There was a small free breakfast buffet which wasn't too great, but the waiter in charge was wonderful, and got us iced tea and other requests that weren't a part of it. We didn't have a chance to try out any of the other amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieinSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Bell
3.2 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft....
#2 of 3 in Fort Washington
97 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
202 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1401 Morris Road, Blue Bell, PA 19422
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Blue Bell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Bell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Farm Hotel And Conference Center
Normandy Farm Hotel Blue Bell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing