We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Accommodations in Charming Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Springfield House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Boalsburg B&B and Inns
Barrington,RI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Accommodations in Charming Village”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

A delightful B & B with friendly hosts, Bill and Cheryl. Cooked to order delicious breakfast. Lovingly restored 200 year old home in heart of the charming village of Boalsburg. Very clean and comfortable. So convenient to Penn State campus, just 4 miles. The village has a wonderful tavern/restaurant and some unique shops. Already looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachglassgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
40
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alzey, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

A pleasant place, spacious and lovely, in wonderful surroundings and with a gracious host. Entirely fitting to Boalsburg, which is one of the few places in the US that are still REAL and not overrun by chains.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNMNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This B & B exceeded my expectations. It is situated in the heart of the quaint and charming town of Boalsburg. The accomodations were very nice. The staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome and address any concerns or questions you had. The breakfast quarters were very nice. Our breakfast had some extra touches of sticky buns from The Diner in State College. (wish there were veggies for my omelette...only suggestion) Overall wonderful experience and I would definitely stay here again if I need lodging near State College. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stay here often when visiting Penn State. It's minutes away, but in a quiet, peaceful spot. The Innkeepers are lovely, and serve a full, fresh, made-to-order breakfast each morning. The rooms are large and spotlessly clean - very important to me (and hard to find in the area)!!

Room Tip: The Springfield Suite is the only room with a (corner shaped) whirlpool tub and electric fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is the sweetest secret for lodging near Penn State. The hosts are always so welcoming. Our suite is always immaculate. Breakfast is cooked to order at the hour of your choosing. We also enjoyed the backyard patio with some guests over wine and chocolates. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutriscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

While I only stayed one night, I found Springfield House to be just wonderful. My room was very large, spotless, and incredibly comfortable. I was exhausted after a very long day and it was heavenly to sit in the wing chair with my feet up, to check email. It was very homey and breakfast was just scrumptious. The fruit was freshly cut and the food was made to order. I would definitely stay there again if my travels take me to this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethelw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This is one of the best B&B we have stayed at. Spotlessly clean, friendly and efficient. Not necessarily as expensive as indicated - we paid $125 a room. Excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niloci38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boalsburg
4.4 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
756 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#12 of 26 in State College
461 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,218 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#16 of 26 in State College
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Springfield House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 126 E Main St, Boalsburg, PA 16827-1421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Boalsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boalsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Springfield House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Springfield House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing