We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

This is a neat and tidy little hotel. Our room was very neat and clean. The bathroom was immaculate, which is always nice. It looked the the bathroom had been redone recently. The pool area was small but clean as well. Bring your suit for the pool and hot tub because hardly anybody went swimming. You'll have the place to yourself. Breakfast was fine but the dining area is a little small. We went to breakfast on the late side and had no problem though. I'd stay here again, no problem. And they had reasonable rates in October for the fall foliage. You can easily walk to the main street where there are several restaurants. There are train tracks close by and we heard two trains but it wasn't a nuisance, which is surprising considering the proximity.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    42
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
45
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We came thru the area on our motorcycles and we decided to stay in Bradford (vs Ellicottville) as the price was substantially lower. The hotel was clean and the front staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the free breakfast (it allowed us to leave sooner, rather than stopping at another location, yes it could have been tastier but it was included!).

Although we didn't go in the pool, we did see it and it was very small. But if you want to go for a quick dip, its fine.

I'd return, no problem!! Great walking distance to downtown and to the Beefeater.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stopped here on our way through from a motorcycle trip. It is a great hotel, easy to get to and very, quiet and clean hotel. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with finding a place to eat at Beefeaters within walking distance. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were driving through and decided to stay at this hotel. What a surprise!!! The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. I truly felt like they would gladly help us with anything. The pool was kind of small but very nice (it did not appear to be heated though) Kids loved it. The hot tub was GREAT, I did not want to get out! The room was a decent size and very clean. The bed was okay not great. Our room has a safe, microwave, and fridge. They have coffee, fresh fruit, and muffins all day long in the lobby for guest. The free breakfast was better than most free breakfast. They had the usual waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, cereal, and breads. But it also had sausage and eggs. The only negative I have to say about this hotel is that when the person above us ran their water the sound of the water was very loud in our room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTrips98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. It is guest like you that share your input on our hotel that help in letting us know what we are doing is to our guest satifactions. Becasue of your reveiw, we are looking into the water piping of our hotel to see if there is anything we can do to hinder the sounds of the water running. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Took a chance the morning of 8-17-12 to reserve the room. We were in luck. The overall appearance of the room was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. You couldn't walk away hungry from the breakfast buffet. Nice place to stay for the price. Will stay there again when we are in that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to you visiting our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed there for 2 days and the staff was nice and very clean. The pool and the hot tub was great. The breakfast was good. The only issue I had was the wifi because the staff said when a bad thunderstorm or snow storm comes throught the wifi does not work. However, you can use the computer in the main lobby. I would recommand this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainlover06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. Because of your review, we are looking into our wifi system to have meet our guest satifaction. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed her a couple weeks ago. It was Very Clean and the staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rendaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 76 Elm St, Bradford, PA 16701-2281
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is ideally located one mile from the Zippo/Case Visitors Center, which showcases two American legends developed in Bradford: the Zippo lighter and the Case knife. The visitors center is comprised of the famous Zippo Repair Clinic, the Zippo/Case factory store and the Zippo/Case Museum, the most visited museum in Pennsylvania's northern tier. This Bradford Hotel is minutes from the Penn-Brad Oil Museum, Allegany State Park, Crook Farm and the Kinzua Dam. The University of Pittsburgh at Bradford is just two miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradford
Bradford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing