We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The Best Western Plus in Bradford is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The property is very well maintained , the rooms are immacluate , the staff are very professional , the free hot breakfast in like eating at a restaurant I would recomment this Best Western to anyone looking for a place to stay in the very beautiful north central Pennsylvania area. P.S. I will be back

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our property. We appreciate the time you took to rate us. Have a great day and we look forward to your next stay with us!!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is an older hotel that needs to renovate. Renovation does not mean simple upgrades to paint and furniture. My first night left a bad impression. The girl at the front desk wasn't helpful at all with any questions I had asked. When I had checked into my room, it was clean with updated bedding and appliances, but the double room I was in was not a conducive environment for working in as the table was larger with two side chairs that sat way too low to work from and all but one outlet was full which was located on the opposite side of the room. I had asked the front desk if I could have an extension cord, which maintenance came to the desk and assured me he would bring one to my room. This never happened. I was there on a working trip and had computer work to be done, so not having a decent space to work was very disappointing. Each day had a different desk clerk that did not have any answers for me when asking about dining ect.

I had asked about different pillows and was told that all pillows are the same as they are mandated by Best Western. These very big thick pillows that were too thick to sleep on. Augh! I sould have brought my own from home.

I decided to eat at the in house restaurant on 4/30, the menu is limited the waitress waited on a gentleman that arrived about 5-10min after I did, brought me a salad and after I had finished my salad informed me that the fish I had ordered was the last piece and had fallen on the floor so I had to pick something else. There was nothing else on the menu that I was interested in (I am not a burger person and don't eat fried food) the waitress told me she would have to charge me for my salad, granted it certainly is not the price, but I told her I never would have eaten the salad if I knew I wasn't going to get my meal. She then told me that she wouldn't charge me so I left. You are given a slip for a drink in the bar, so my last night I decided to have my drink on the house, but I was still charged $3 for it. The positive part is that the bartender was very nice, pleasant and attentive to all that were in the bar.

That same last night, there was actually a helpful gentleman at the desk that assisted me in locating a restaurant other than the few right in town as I had tried all but one. Only a 15 min ride to The Willows proved to be well worth the drive.

The breakfast area was always clean, the staff in that area were polite and helpful. The eggs were good, and I was happy to see apples, oranges and bananas. The additional choices could be improved. The second hot item was nothing for me...brown and serve sausages, eggo waffles, french toast sticks and even though I don't eat bacon, that seemed to be a hit the day it was out.

The best part of my stay was the fitness area which I utilized daily and I liked knowing that I had the option to go to the YMCA for free if I chose to.

Overall, If my company hadn't booked and paid for the hotel, I would have left after the first night and went to the Holiday Inn just up the street. But I had to remain for the full 4 nights. The only reason why I agreed not to stay at the Holiday Inn when my company book my hotel was because their Fitness center is very small lacks equipment and does not offer the YMCA pass.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If you do decide to return, please make sure to try one of our King Rooms as they are more conducive to a work environment with a desk, desk chair, lamp and additional outlets.

Our lounge menu does have additional items other than fried foods and burgers available. We offer Steaks, Chicken Parmesan, Spaghetti, Salads(Tossed, Steak, Chicken), Steaks, Sandwiches(Steak, Fish, Marinated Chicken Breast) as well as additional menu options.

Our FREE breakfast offering consistently gets rave reviews from our guests as to both the quality and variety of the options available and hope you give it another look during your next stay.

Have a great day!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were very satisfied with out stay at the Best Western Plus in Bradford. It was easy to find off Rt. 219. The online reservation put us in a smoking room & the hotel staff had no problem switching us to a non-smoking room. The room was comfortable & clean. We were given 2 coupons for free drinks in the lounge ($3 value) when checking in. The free hot breakfast was one of the best I've had recently: scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, choice of cold cereal, pastries & bagels, juices, milk & coffee, white & wheat bread with a toaster, good variety of fresh fruit & yogurt. My only slight complaint was when we tried to find the gym, the map on the door shows it in the wrong location & we didn't find it until the next morning. We were here to visit Pitt-Bradford college but also went through the Zippo/Case Museum which was very interesting. Would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have doors to the hallway & on the other side to the pool area. You ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1-SLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Thank you for the thoughtful review of our property. I will address the issue of the wrong directions to the fitness room from your room. We had moved the fitness room and into a brand new area and installed new equipment but must have missed changing the directional instructions in your room. Thank you for pointing it out to us. Have a great day!!!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Recently stayed at the Best Western in Bradford PA while in town on business. Very pleasant stay and very close to downtown. Easy access right off of Rt 219. Room was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. Older hotel so the bathroom was small but clean. Check in staff was very friendly and efficient. Food in the lounge was very good it was nice not to have to leave for dinner especially with the snow. Free breakfast was ok they had a variety-food was warm at best. I would recommend this hotel while staying in the Bradford Pa area. LOVED THE Zippo Museum!

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor-very quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMay151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are a valuable learning tool as we strive to provide a quality customer experience. Have a wonderful day!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Everything was fine - this is an older hotel that is being continually updated. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The staff are always eager to be of assistance. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anonymous642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Thank you! We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel. We use all comments, concerns, and suggestions to evaluate and improve the quality of the guest experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our property. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JODY D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Consistent....consistent.... As I said likely earlier...not the newest hotel in the Bradford area, but we are in town often and always find this place a very comfortable spot to be. Convenient location in Bradford -- walkable to Beefeaters or Kelly's to eat (or McDonald's!). A large grocery store next door for convenience. Nice fridge (decent size) in every room....and a microwave. Pretty quiet (especially internal rooms) for a somewhat busy area. The mattresses seem newer and very comfortable sleeping.

Any problems are fixed right away....great place if you are staying with your pet too. They tend to keep pet visitors to the downstairs rooms for easy outside access to good dog walking spots. When it comes to hotels -- consistently comfortable is very nice! Thanks, BW!

Room Tip: Pet travelers -- take downstairs with outside access from room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlc232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. We place a high value on the thoughts and comments of our repeat guests as they have the opportunity to see their suggestions being implemented. We look forward to providing you with a quality stay during your next visit to Bradford.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
151 reviews
22.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
12.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradford Inn

Address: 100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £76 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bradford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing