We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Cortland, Ohio
1 review
“Nice Inn”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Bradford BW is a nice place to stay. Very 'homey'. Friendly staff and good location. Rooms are clean and comfortable w/Frig and Micro. Nice 'Free' hot breakfast.
Definetly would recommend it. Pet friendly! Very accomidating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REDGUY57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and see us again soon!!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    112
    55
    19
    8
See reviews for
95
78
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Best Western Bradford Inn for several days during my sister's wedding festivities. I travel pretty frequently, and was so impressed by the kind, courteous staff members who were more than happy to answer our questions about the area and ensured that our stay was most pleasant. They really rolled out the red carpet for the Bride and Groom and made their wedding weekend very special. You don’t get such a high level of service very often these days. My husband and I stayed in one of the large Jacuzzi suites that had modern updates, comfortable beds, high-quality linens and pillows, and was impeccably clean. The rest of the wedding party also had a great stay and we enjoyed meeting for drinks in the spacious lounge (free drink coupons with our stay were an unexpected and much appreciated bonus!). I would not consider staying any place else in Bradford and am looking forward to my next trip through the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you so much for the in depth review of your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We value your comments and use them as we strive to improve the quality of the guest experience. It is heartwarming to receive such a wonderful review. Thank you again!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I traveled to Bradford for business and stayed overnight at this hotel mainly because they had a bar/restaruant and the proximity to the downtown area. Well, the bar is no great shakes-doesn't even have draft beer! The prices at the bar, given the decorum, were too high. You may as well been at the local dive! Overall the people at the Best Western were very nice, especially the young lady at the front desk during the day when I checked out. There were many Marcellus Shale workers staying there and while their presence if good for the local economy, they do make some noise! Price for my room reflected the environment, so if you want to save some money, this may be the place for you. Money being equal, I will consider the other hotels in Bradford.

Room Tip: Stay on second or third floor away from highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ndamendment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will use the points your brought up to try to improve the quality of the guest experience at this property. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Give this place a pass. Police car outside at midnight. Motorcycle at 7. No plugs for electronics. Bathroom so small you can't move. Clean and good bed but WAY too much money for what you get. And they charge your credit card for $150 on check in.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amherstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Since we haven't experienced any need to have the police visit our hotel in quite some time, I can only assume they were doing their regular patrols of the downtown area. They certainly do a great job in keeping Bradford a safe and quiet community. While we do not charge a guest at check-in, we do place a pre-authorization on their card in order to cover the room charges and incidentals (should a guest choose to charge their dinner from our restaurant to the room or send out dry cleaning). The actual charge is processed at check-out when the guest's bill is finalized. Thank you again for your comments as we use these to do everything we can to improve the guest experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Got this room through Hotwire and when we arrived, Hotwire told the hotel to put us in a smoking room with two double beds. Not happy but I laughed and the front desk employee told me that Hotwire always dumps it's customers in a small room and/or a smoking room. He made the change for me without an argument. The room was fine; the pillows and bed were quite comfortable. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and bacon and assorted breads and fruit. The next morning we had scrambled eggs and waffles. The coffee and drinks were okay too. The people working the breakfast were very friendly and accommodating. The only problem is that most of the restaurants in the hotel area were closed. Seems during holiday weekends this little city rolls up the carpet early. STAY AWAY WHEN RESERVING THRU HOTWIRE. Book directly through the hotel, Expedia or Travelocity. Trust me on this-unless of course you don't mind the worst room in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that we were able to fix the problem with your reservation you booked through hotwire. We do everything we can to make every guests stay an enjoyable experience.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Hotwire has this hotel rated at 3.5 stars. That puts it on the order of a Sheraton, Hilton or Hyatt.

This is NOT a Hilton by any stretch. Trying to say it is only makes Hotwire look bad and causes many disappointed travelers to leave negative hotel reviews on Tripadvisor.

What it IS is a nicely remodeled 1960's style hotel/motel. It's three stories with rooms on the first story opening directly to the parking lot.

Over the past few years, the hotel has been used as overflow housing for the local University.

As far as Bradford Hotels go, I have this as a close #4 behind Heritage Suites (my favorite - esp for families), Holiday Inn Express, and Comfort Inn.

It's quite acceptable.

It just ain't no Sheraton!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xBradfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning the Hotwire website. We do not have control over their ratings or booking policies as the are a separate business but will forward your concerns to them. We hope you come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The pluses of this Plus Best Western outweigh the minuses. The room itself was large, clean, quiet, and well-equipped. One strange and annoying thing about it was that there was no desk at which to work. Instead of a desk there was an unusually tall table with short easy chairs. This made working on my laptop difficult. The room needed a better work station for sure.
When it was time for the evening meal, we went down to the lounge and restaurant for a sandwich, but found that it wasn't really a restaurant at all. There were a few tables, but a very large bar at which were seated many local people who looked and sounded like regular patrons. A harried waitress brought us menus and the warning that the kitchen was overwhelmed and that "you might not want to wait". With that advice we left and bought something to eat at a convenience store across the street. Breakfast in the hotel was excellent and was served in a nice room (not the aforementioned lounge).
The motorcycles mentioned in other reviews were present near the front door, but they weren't blocking anything and they were really gorgeous machines. Their owners were not disreputable looking at all, so I wouldn't let their presence dissuade anyone from staying here.
One somewhat disconcerting thing: a very large sign outside our entrance said in large letters "Have you removed all valuables from your vehicle?" Similar warnings are not unusual at hotels, but the size of this sign made me wonder if the area was more than normally "dangerous".

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our property. We value all of our guest's comments and concerns. Our King room's are set up with a desk and desk chair, while our double rooms are set up with the table and multiple chairs as these rooms accommodate more people in them. I'm assuming your room must have been a double room. The next time you stay with us make sure you reserve a king room if you are coming into town on business. Our restaurant/Lounge does have a bar that seats ten as well as table seating for an additional 40 customers. I am sorry they were very busy on the night of your stay and hope you give it a try during your next visit. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. Have a great day!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
132 reviews
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
12.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
12.1 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Address: 100 S Davis St, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing