We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good stay but..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a good stay but..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2008

A good stay, but i believe this hotel needs some renewal works.
However, rooms were ok, clean and quite. Breakfast in the morning a bit too busy despite it was quite early. Also, I need to ask every time for hot water or coffee, while in general is "help yourself" which is much better.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank seawind2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    112
    55
    19
    8
See reviews for
95
78
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2008

We stayed at this hotel while my dog had surgery at a local Vet who is an excellent Orthopedic surgeon. The hotel was a lovely oasis in a very trying time for us, Our dog is our baby, The hotel room was clean and well stocked and the bedding was lovely not your usual polyester bed spreads . The breakfast bar was included in the price of the room and was quite substantial. There were eggs and one other hot item along with pastries and cereal, juices, coffee and bagels and toast with a lovely fresh fruit bowl. The hotel was quiet and the staff were very friendly. We would stay here again,

  • Liked — The hotel was great in everyway
  • Disliked — nothing it was a great stay
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dogtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2007

I find this hotel to be the best in Bradford. We stay here several times a year to visit my son in college. Staff is always friendly and the rooms have been recently refurbished. Hotel has a lobby bar and breakfast with eggs in the am. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah5476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lock Haven, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2006

As another reviewer pointed out, lodging options in Bradford are slim. I opted for the Best Western on a recent trip to Bradford for a family gathering.

Accommodations are quite nice -- my room was large with 2 double beds and everything I needed. Staff was attentive; surroundings were quiet, and there is an excellent restaurant or two within walking distance.

Very good value for the money. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redhen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2006

I've stayed here (for business) four times since 2002. True, there aren't many options in Bradford, but this is clearly the best choice. The lobby is on par with a much more upscale hotel, and the rooms are always VERY clean. Plus, the rooms are slightly larger than a standard strip motel. You get 76 channels of cable, a new, quiet air conditioner, coffee maker, and very clean furnishings. Honestly, what more could you want for $64?

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GerrettConover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2004

Great place to stay after a days skiing in Ellicottville New York . They have a great skiers package, a room for 4 plus a hot breakfast for about $80. terrific for the kids Great value will stay there again this winter.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2002

Plain as plain can be. No frills, no nothing. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, this is it.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
12.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
12.1 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Address: 100 S Davis St, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing