We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality on a Cold Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is my second stay at this motel and I continue to be pleased. The rooms are well furnished. In particular, the bathrooms are large, well lighted, and up-to-date in all respects. A very comfortable night. Next AM, full breakfast including eggs, sausage, muffins, etc. The dining attendant kept things full and clean. Free newspapers. Pretty good WIFI. I would plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterEd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. It is always great to hear from satisfied customers. We are happy that we could provide a warm comfortable stay for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Had a great stay at this Best Western for our ski trip to Holiday Valley. Can't wait to go back! The Hotel was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great!The staff was excellent The location was fine for skiing at holiday Valley mountain

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank drumm97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of getting another 6 inches of snow so it looks like ski season will stretch far into spring. We hope to see you again soon!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Outstanding service by all the staff .Our room was quiet and comfortable. They have a very nice lounge with delicious food fast, and the service was great .Please tip them well, they certainly deserve it!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We welcome your comments and do our best to make your stay enjoyable. I will pass your comments on to all of our staff as they always enjoy the compliments. Have a great day!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

we stay at this motel at least 5 times a month, It is a very nice, We really like staying with the bestwestern chain. Never have had a problem with staff, hotel being clean. They are always their to help. Hope evey one injoys there stay as much as we do.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for the time it took to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We do our best to provide quality accommodations for all of our guests and enjoy our "regulars" as they are part of our family. We look forward to your next visit and hope you had a good holiday season!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I had stayed at the Best Western Numerous times in November while working in Pennsylvania. So this review is an amalgamation of 3 different stays.

The hotel is very conveniently off the highway and easy to find. There is plenty of outside parking. The front desk is very efficient and the do a great job at quickly getting you checked in. When I was there I had gotten a coupon for a free drink at their bar at each stay. Which was a nice bonus.

The rooms are nice enough and clean. All my stays were on the first floor, where the rooms have a hallway entrance and a entrance that either leads to the outside lot or the pool. I found the extra door to make the room a little drafty and cold, but cranking up the heat did make up for this. The beds had lots of pillows, but were a little firmer than I am used to. I slept OK, but my back ended up stiff each morning.

Shower had good pressure and the bathrooms were clean.

The room has a 32" LCD TV with good cable channels. Internet is hit and miss. Staying towards the front of the hotel. I had good performance over the wireless. Staying at the back of the hotel wireless was very hit and miss in that i would get many page not found errors and load times were slow.

There is also a small fridge in the rooms, which comes in handy.

The workout room is great, they have several treadmills and ellipticals. There is also a universal type machine. You can get a decent workout in the morning.

The onsite bar/restaurant is a nice touch. It's nothing fancy, but the prices on drinks are fair and the food that they have at the bar/restaurant is decent. I had a fish fry one one visit and some bar appetizers on another, and all was good.

Breakfast is very good, with scrambled eggs, breakfast meat, pancakes/hash browns/french toast (varies), fruit, danish, bread and cereal. The breakfast area is pretty big and there was always a table available.

Would definitely stay again. It's a nice hotel with amenities that make it so that you don't have to leave if you don't want to.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front of the hotel seem to have better/more stable internet connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BergholzTimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank for reviewing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We appreciate your detailed information on all of our services and amenities. We use these comments to try to improve the quality of stay where it is needed and to continue providing the wonderful guest experience we pride ourselves on. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My daughter and I took a road trip and ended up at this hotel for an overnight stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with directions. When we checked in we were given drink vouchers for the hotel bar, this was a nice surprise after driving all day. Our room was well equipped and very clean. The rooms have been updated and are modern and relaxing. The beds were very comfortable and there were lots of pillows. A full breakfast is served each morning and complimentary newspapers are in the lobby. We traveled in the winter but did notice a pool located in a courtyard just off the lobby. The hotel is close to shopping, movie theater and the Zippo museum/store. Don't forget to take a ride to Custer City, PA to shop at the general store and also at Singer's Furniture Store. There is also an old fashioned ice cream stand.

Room Tip: If you can, take a walk around the time for a step back in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara30014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for the in depth review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We do our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent accommodations and amenities. It was easy to find and a good location to get to and out of plus it was near a State Park which we wanted to visit. The food at breakfast was plentiful and well prepared and the area was clean and available at a good time. The room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable as well as quiet and easy to get to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Bradford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you fro taking the time to post a review of our property. We really appreciate it. Its great to hear what a wonderful experience you had at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. Our entire staff works hard to provide the best possible hotel stay. We hope to see you again soon!!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
151 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
14.7 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
22.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bradford Inn

Address: 100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £73 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bradford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing