We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

When we went to check in, the system still showed our room as not cleaned yet. ( it was 930 pm) instead of making us find out the clerk automatically upgraded us to a queen suite at no extra charge!! The breakfast in the morning is great, eggs, bacon and WARM cinnamon buns. The only downer was the ac didn't seem to cool down the room as much as I would have liked... But my husband was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puffinjune11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

I don't care if it's new, this hotel is on a very disgusting piece of property. You have the highway just steps away from the back of the hotel, and railroad tracks and a lumber yard just steps away from the front of the hotel. NOISE, NOISE, NOISE...........

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank WellFed84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear WellFed84,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the noise issues you experienced. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We ended up at this hotel on a Saturday night because the two hotels in the town which were more highly rated were both booked. We were a little nervous when we arrived because the location leaves a bit to be desired (you turn down what looks like a dirt road and there are old buildings being demolished directly across from the hotel) and we were initially 'greeted' by a group of smokers outside the front door. .But then you get inside and everything is new (7 weeks old when we stayed there) and clean. The rooms were spacious, there was a refrigerator for our use in the room, and the indoor pool was really nice. It did cost a little more than the other hotels in the area and I have no basis to compare to know if it is worth the difference. We found all the employees to be competent, efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritacindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel is new but seems like it opened prematurely (driveway and parking area not finished; desk clerk unable to initially locate reservation; keys didn't work on first try, etc) - basic accomodations but clean. Pet peeve of mine is having to walk into my hotel through a wall of people smoking in the front - and these were hotel employees. No one in my travel party could connect to the hotel's 'free' wireless even after stopping at the front desk several times to confirm code - the manager's response was 'no one else is complaining'.

The hotel is very close (10-20 feet) from working train tracks and there is also a good deal of highway noise from Rt 219 just beyond the tracks. Was looking forward to a new hotel option in Bradford due to frequent trips to the area but I won't be back to this one due to poor location and management.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Frequent_Traveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed on Sat 7th of July and I can't believe "tlc232" that we stayed in the same hotel on the same period. We booked the F&F rate and did not have any problem at check-in nor at check-out.
The hotel is perfectly located on our way from Washington DC to the Niagara falls. Rooms are huge, spotless, beds are comfy. The AC worked fine in both rooms
+ The railway & highway US-219 are situated right next to our rooms and did not have any problem. It seems that trains are not running at night / early morning.
+ Complimentary hot breakfast including bacon, hamburger & pancakes is more than decent. It's a good start to continue our route to NF. Here again, did "tlc232" expect a 4-stars breakfast ? We had breakfast in our trip at the Hilton NF (4 stars) & Courtyard Toronto (3 stars) rated at respectively at 20$ and 15$ and they are not far better. Customers should forget that breakfast is free at the HI-Exp.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We found ourselves traveling through Bradford, PA on a Sunday evening in July, and, using a third party booking company, secured one of the few rooms left next to the busy highway (US 219).

In summary, a very decent value for the money. Easy check-in, neat and clean room, noon checkout, free breakfast (including bacon and eggs!), and coffee all morning. Yes, it's located in a gentrified part of town, but my Garmin did in fact find the Arbys next door, so all's well that ends well.

The king size bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was stocked with all the essentials, and the air conditioning (during a July heat wave) worked outstanding. No complaints at all. And the front desk staff was most helpful and accommodating.

The only ding was the "early" breakfast, from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM. For those of us who like to sleep a bit late (noon was checkout time) AND eat breakfast, this forced some hard choices. But other than that, I would rate this as a great place to spend a night - or three.

Room Tip: Be nice to the desk clerk
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Love the hotel. Great color scheme. Yes the railroad tracks are close but there are no trains that come through there. Access is easy right off 219. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definatly stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doolie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
12.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford

Address: 30 Tarport Drive Extension, Bradford, PA 16701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £76 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing