We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange Location but nice Hotel - Address not on GPS (Use Mapquest) -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
St Charles, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Strange Location but nice Hotel - Address not on GPS (Use Mapquest) -”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Hotel recently opened (less than a year) in Bradford, PA off Rt. 219 (about 80 miles from Buffalo/Niagara Airport). Room was nice, hotel upgraded my room because of my Priority Club Platinum level. Room was ready when I arrived on a high floor. I love the colors (brown, beige & rust) very warm and inviting. Room was clean but mirror missing a metal plate to keep door closed. My room was on the front of the hotel facing the lumber yard but it was very quiet. Railroad tracks run along the rear of the hotel don't know what they were thinking when they selected the location for this hotel. Desk clerk, Zack was very professional and helpful. As a Priority Club member I was provided with water and snack upon arrival. They have a pool and fitness center. They offer breakfast with some variety (cereal, eggs, waffles, yogurt, etc.) and the fruit was fresh. Wifi worked great in room.

Not much of a choice along Rt 219 except some bed and breakfasts. I was heading to St. Mary's, PA for business and this was the best location (about 40 miles away) and the price was decent. If in the area again, I would stay at this hotel.

Location is not on GPS, use Mapquest or Arby address in GPS: 75 Forman St, Bradford, PA (just past hotel). From Rt. 219 turn on Forman St just as you cross tracks make an immediately right. If you get to Arby's you've missed the turn. I hope this helps!

Room Tip: Chose room on front of hotel, think it would be better than the rear by the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    44
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
36
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We used Priceline to book this hotel for our overnight stop to Washington DC. I was traveling with my wife and two children ages 2.5 years and 7 months. The hotel is brand new, and located right off Highway 219. Check in was quick. We got a room overlooking the parking lot which is probably better than the rooms on the opposite side of the building which face train tracks and the highway. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Bathroom was huge too. Complimentary continental breakfast was the usual, nothing spectacular, but enough to get us started on our road trip the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the parking lot and not the highway/train tracks. Also not close to the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisuresuitEDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel is quite new, you can see and smell from the decoration.
It is spacious and lovely to have a good night sleep.
But we cannot locate the hotel, even typing the address, in our GPSs while just in town.(We are three families traveling together.) so we drove throught the Bradford downtown area tried to find the hotel in late evening. Then asked some store keeper and finally found this new hotel in town.
The trick is typing "Arby's" the restaurent in your GPS and you'll locate the hotel next to Arby's.
Hope this helps you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Nice overall stay. We had a King Suite which included pull out couch. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows available. The location is a bit odd with an interstate directly behind the hotel. Free breakfast did inclue hot offerings (eggs, pancakes, bacon etc) but was prefab (eggbeaters, microwave bacon) which could be impoved. We paid $116.00 which i believe was a group rate as we attended a wedding with several friends. Overall would stay again if visiting Bradford.

Room Tip: There is no restuarant at this hotel....choose rooms in the front of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowie_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
165 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Newly opened in Bradford, for sure the best option in town for business stay. Nice rooms with all that one needs for a night. Service is still somewhat lame and needs polish.
Breakfast could and should look slightly better for the price they charge.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExperiencedJungleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

When we went to check in, the system still showed our room as not cleaned yet. ( it was 930 pm) instead of making us find out the clerk automatically upgraded us to a queen suite at no extra charge!! The breakfast in the morning is great, eggs, bacon and WARM cinnamon buns. The only downer was the ac didn't seem to cool down the room as much as I would have liked... But my husband was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puffinjune11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I don't care if it's new, this hotel is on a very disgusting piece of property. You have the highway just steps away from the back of the hotel, and railroad tracks and a lumber yard just steps away from the front of the hotel. NOISE, NOISE, NOISE...........

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WellFed84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear WellFed84,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the noise issues you experienced. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
22.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
14.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Address: 30 Tarport Drive Extension, Bradford, PA 16701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing