We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not overly impressed . . .”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
John william's european pastry Shop
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Bradford
Restaurant details
Mentor, OH 44060, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not overly impressed . . .”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It's older inside with metal chairs etc. We weren't overly blown away by the food and took pastries to go which were alright. Service wasn't anything to brag about either.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank redboat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We went here expecting to buy some yummy bakery items and had an excellent sit down breakfast as well. Great small town local feel. Would definitely come again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This place is really a local breakfast and lunch spot, we have been going here probably for the last few years every time we visit Bradford and each time it seems to get better. Good food and nice staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pistol30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Try the Chocolate Cream Puff Pastries”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We love their donuts, but the chocolate cream puff/cheese pastry is decadent. So much to pick from here. We haven't tried them all, but it is a goal!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tlc232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for brunch”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My family and I love visiting John William's. It's a great place to grab brunch/lunch around 11am. The food is fantastic, though a little expensive, so we can't visit often. They only serve food until 1pm, but dropping in afterwards for the bakery goods is always fun. Love their apple tarts!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TandraG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John william's european pastry Shop also viewed

Bradford, McKean County
 
Bradford, McKean County
 

Been to John william's european pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing