We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the doctor ordered!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Glendorn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Our long family weekend at Glendorn was absolutely wonderful. There are so many activities to keep you busy, but it is also a perfect place to just relax if you want to do nothing! All of the staff members are warm, friendly, professional and knowledgable; the grounds and accommodations are a perfect blend of charm and elegance; delicious breakfasts and lunches were included; and don't miss Jacque's spa treatments! The family portrait was a great parting gift. (Thank you, Tanya!) We're looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickieCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

Once again we enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Glendorn. We tried a new cabin "The Loft" it was beatiful and more modern than some of the others. It has four master suites, a lovely screened porch and would be a great place for a party, or get away with friends. It has a pool table, and a great space to play cards or games. While some of the other cabins are more charming, this cabin has all the finest in fixtures. It's all in what you like Glendorn has something for everyone. I can't write a review withtout talking abut the food. My husband and I love to eat out and consider ourselves unofficial food critics. Chef Joe and his amazing team create a wonderful culinary experience 5 star! The service is always amazing, Natalia and her team, Tanya, Shane, Scott all go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful time again, can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: They have a wide selection be sure to check them out online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanda464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

There are a lot of posibilitis to relax and to practice sport, it is very quite and there are nort a lot of peopel. You have you privacity, the dinner is good, the lunch is not very good. The staff is ok. The rooms are very good and with a very personal decoratiuon, it is as a room by friends your do not fill like in a hotel but you have all the comodities as in a hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife and I visited here recently on a return trip. This is the first time we came back since the property was purchased. The new management did a great job of keeping the traditions and elements that made our trip here memorable the first time around and have also improved the grounds. I especially enjoyed trap and skeet shooting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buster_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

A very interesting place on the grounds of the former Dorn estate. It is like a step back in time - a great place for those who love the outdoors - riding, hiking, biking, fly fishing. The service is excellent as is the food. The "cottages" could use a bit of updating but that is my only criticism. The beds and linens were fabulous. Beware though- it is pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

As we settle back into our lives in New England, The Buttner- Carlisle family of fifteen want to
thank all of you for giving each member of our family the most perfect holiday possible. Our ages ranged from three to eighty, and our every expectation was exceeded!

Starting long ago with Morgan and Scott's superb organization and welcome-

Shane, Damon and Travis…their incredible enthusiasm,attentiveness and extraordinary guiding--- the wonderfully successful fishing and shooting for all ages-

Tanya, the delight and confidence she brought to both our younger and older riders- and Dave, your assistance on the trail rides!

Judy's wonderful stories, welcome and care of our extraordinary housing, which was sheer perfection!

We so enjoyed our stay in the Dorn suite and the Redwood Room in the BIG HOUSE,and our families spread out in the charming Roost and Hutch Cabins.

Joe Schafer is a chef extraordinaire..every meal was incredible..leading up to the magnificent last night at Bondieu Lake. We eagerly await your own Glendorn Cook Book!

Then there is the truly extraordinary Natalia, who I shall miss the rest of my life. She made every minute and meal a sheer delight no matter what setting she created for us. And Mary, we are all so grateful for her humor and patience with our young and her care of the adults!

We also very much want to thank your fine retired ships steward and the wonderful young summer staff who were so spirited and helpful!

And Chet, thank you of all that incredible behind the scenes action!

We want to particularly express our gratitude to Mr. Forrest for preserving the magnificent Glendorn. We have stayed at many Relais et Chateaux over the years in different settings and countries, but you have the jewel right there in Bradford. It is your extraordinary staff that bring that glorious historic spot to life. Thank you all!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

everything was done first class. we enjoyed our stay, hope to go back.

Thank GiffordPaPacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
16.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Glendorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Glendorn

Address: 1000 Glendorn Dr, Bradford, PA 16701-4648
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bradford
Price Range: £198 - £718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Glendorn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in history and and anchored by its origins of family and adventure, The Lodge at Glendorn is northwestern Pennsylvania’s only luxury nature resort designed in the style of the grand family camps of yore. Ensconced in more than 1,500-acres bordering the Allegheny Mountains, The Lodge at Glendorn offers 16 uniquely designed accommodations, an abundance of family-friendly activities for all seasons, and a custom experience for each and every guest. A member of the Relais & Chateaux collection, The Lodge at Glendorn offers guests access to award-winning culinary experiences from fine dining to cooking classes, and luxury spa services at The Forest Spa; truly an idyllic location for duos, or up to 55 guests. Whether a couple, executives on corporate retreat, or celebrants of a momentous life occasion such as a weddings, Glendorn offers attentive service, with the option of exclusive-use of the property for absolute privacy. www.glendorn.com ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge at Glendorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendorn Hotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing