We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A most unusual gift shop, with a museum featuring taxidermied animals.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“worth a look”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Being that my husband is an avid Steelers fan, we had to stop in during our recent road trip. omg! omg! Everything you can imagine is available for the Pittsburgh teams ... along with little vignettes of items for other sports' teams as well. Of course, we purchased Steelers items, and a Pirates ball cap - but I also made sure to buy an item representing my team (Chicago Bears). Not very big, but definitely worth a look-see....plan to spend at least 30 minutes browsing the aisles (or more).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmokieBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it has changed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

i remember going in this place as a kid.....and it has changed ALOT!!!! it's mostly sports stuff now :( kinda disappointing..........

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank irishgirltara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If your a Pittsburgh fan...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

If your a Pittsburgh fan...this is the place to see. Not into sports memorabilia and that's what this store is about. Nice conversation with father in law of owner though to get history of place. Interesting place to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

all the souvenirs at a good price you have to stop by and look you wont be sorry you did even if you dont buy a thing

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury,PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enough Merchandise for a store twice it's size!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Not really so much as a museum, but a gift shop. After living in Pittsburgh, there is nothing like this out there anywhere. Even if you aren't a Pittsburgh fan, there are items for just about every other team as well as college. Great place to stop to take in.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoe0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crawford's Museum and 50 States Gifts and Souvenirs also viewed

Been to Crawford's Museum and 50 States Gifts and Souvenirs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing