We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were on our way to Va Beach and this was about half way. We spent the night there very nice room staff was very friendly room was nice and clean. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and overall was a great short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Angela H,

Thank you for staying with us on your way to the beach. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The guest reviews are so important as other people can view guest experiences to determine if the hotel will meet their needs. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Have a Wonderful Vacation!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    70
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
114
63
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Traveling is always hard for me due to my many allergies. Most of the time I find the room smell sets off my asthma. The staff at this hotel took special care to make the room acceptable for me and even knew who I was when i came in. The breakfast was pretty typical hotel food but there were eggs and other proteins not just rolls and cereal. I will return to this location when we are in the area.

Room Tip: This is a busy intersection so I would make reservations in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Barbara B,

We want to thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you calling ahead to explain about your allergies so that we could prepare the room for you. It always helps the hotel when someone notifies us ahead of time that they have special requests or needs. This allows us to prepare for your arrival. Thank you again for the kind review. We look forward to your return in the future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of the Border, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

After driving all day through a rain storm the hotel was a welcome destination. The front staff desk was very helpful and the room was clean and modern with a large selection of channels on the cable system. There is a sports bar located in front of the hotel and a Wendy's and Bob Evans located along the side across a side road. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a very large well stocked breakfast bar and free wifi in the rooms.

The standard rooms do not have a microwave or fridge but for an overnight stay it wasn't a problem. The road system outside the hotel resembled the Las Vegas strip. There are so many signs, traffic signals and lane changes that it can be overwhelming. Drivers are less than patient in this mess. Please note that if you visit some of the web based maps the images used there may be outdated and may be misleading if you try to use the location of gas stations or businesses to find turns, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBeanGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Mr. Bean Guy,
Thank you staying with us. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a very nice detailed review about your stay. We really appreicate you letting others know about our hotel and how you enjoyed your stay. We hope that your will return to stay with us again in the near future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We like HIX Brand, especially this one. There is so much congestion in this area due to the merging highways, yet this hotel is an oasis. They have their own truck and RV lot and they are very aware of every car in the lot. I even saw the staff writing down tags to cross reference with registered guests. Any restaurant you desire is within walking distance. There is a Starbucks across the street. The breakfast was great as always! They even have granola in the cereal dispenser.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diva-Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Diva Driver,

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We also want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You highlighted our Truck and RV parking area which was added in the last 2 years. The additional truck parking has been a nice addition to our property. Thank you again for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in Breezewood for one night on our way home from the East Coast. This place is nothing short of exceptional. The entire place is well maintained and clean. Breakfast was good with lots of options. For lunch and dinner, there are several options within walking distance.

Upon check-in I asked for a baby crib that I did not have on my reservation. The front desk clerk told me that she would have someone bring one up to the room. By the time I received the keys to the room and we headed upstairs, the crib was already in the room. Now that's FAST service.

This is a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigGus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Big Gus 79,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We also want to thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. You highlighted our amenities and also our staff. We thank you for that. Our team still truly believes in service and hospitality. We desire every guest to depart our hotel with fond memories of their stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff was friendly and welcoming; the breakfast was up to HI Express standards; ample restaurants in the area make it a good location. One drawback for us, however, was the very busy intersection, with loud, noisy big trucks. Happily, truck drivers also bedded down for the night, so it quieted down. Note to self: do not trust Google maps for directions to this hotel! In the end, we had a good night's sleep and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodations. It was our pleasure. We also want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Two highligts of our property are the soft comfortable mattresses and the Breakfast Bar. We are glad that you enjoyed both. My staff and I hope you will stay again in the future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We travel on business 5 or 6 times a year, and Breezewood Holiday Inn Express is always our stopping place while on the road and we have stayed here many, many times in last few years. It is always clean, well-maintained, with a friendly staff, and a well-stocked, fresh morning breakfast. Believe me, we stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels when we travel 99% of the time and while they are all good places to stay, Breezewood is just a notch above. This location also has a few restaurants within walking distance, and the GateWay travel plaza right next door is also one of the nicest "truck stops" in the country!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsdull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear gsdull,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We were pleased to read your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We are so thankful for guests like you that take the time and effort to share your experience with others. We hope that you will stay again soon in the future.

Have a Great Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
15.1 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Breezewood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Address: 16503 Lincoln Highway, Breezewood, PA 15533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breezewood is conveniently located on Route 30 (Lincoln Highway) in the heart of Breezewood. The hotel is easily accessible from Interstates 70 & 76. This 75 room hotel includes standard rooms, and 12 suites with kitchenettes. Our location makes the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood an ideal place for regional meetings. We are centrally located between Philadelphia & Pittsburgh, & only 125 miles N. of Washington, DC. Our hospitality rooms are ideal for meetings & training sessions up to 50 people. Guests can start their day with our Express Start breakfast bar. Take a swim in our large outdoor heated pool. Amenities include a fitness center, business center, free local calls, free HSIA. We are 16 miles from Old Bedford Village, a restored pioneer village from pre-20th century PA. Fort. Bedford Museum & Historic Bedford, PA are both only a short distance from our hotel. Bedford County is also home to Historic Bedford Springs Resort, Heartland Hall Conference Center, 14 covered bridges & Gravity Hill, where cars roll uphill and water flows the wrong way. Down River Golf Course is located just 8 miles from the hotel. Historic Gettysburg is only a scenic hour drive from Breezewood. Several Companies are located within 20 minutes from the hotel. Companies include: JLG Industries, WSI, Genwove, REI, Lampire Biological Labs, Kennametal, New Enterprise, Seton Co., UPMC Bedford Memorial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood Hotel Breezewood
Holiday Inn Breezewood
Breezewood Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing