We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearly perfect, an oasis for your travel needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia
Level Contributor
371 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect, an oasis for your travel needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Breezewood isn't the sort of place that's a vacation destination, yet millions (yes millions) of people pass through the town each year on the way to somewhere else. With that in mind, travelers have been coming to the "town of hotels" since 1913 when US 30, the Lincoln Highway, passed through, and what they want most of all is a good meal and a good night's sleep.

This property will satisfy your needs and then some. The property is clean and comfortable, staff are friendly and accommodating, rooms are quiet and beds are restful.

After hours of driving, there are restaurants close enough (like Bob Evan's, Wendys and "Your Game" sports bar) that can cater to your hunger, without the need to clamber back into the car. The hotel is situated between I-70 and the PA Turnpike and the access road has a traffic light so it's super convenient to get to either road. Finally, there's even a gas station right next to the hotel.

In the morning I grabbed the complimentary breakfast. The arrangement of the various food items was a little awkward but there was plenty of seating, and the breakfast was put out promptly, hot and fresh, at 6:30am by a smiling and attentive member of staff.

I say this hotel is "nearly perfect", and here are my only gripes. Firstly, the hotel uses softened water. I personally hate artificially softened water as I feel that I can never get the soap off my body, and because of the large amounts of salt or electricity that are used in the recharge cycles. Secondly, the hotel was pricey compared to the others in Breezewood. I was on a business trip, and brand loyalty was more important than the price, but if I were staying with my family, I'd probably stay in a less expensive hotel. With that said, the accommodations, location and overall stay were above average, and it probably justifies the above average price.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copperdragon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear redwolf275,

Thank you so much for your awsome review of the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. We truely appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule to do that, especially all the detail you put into it. We stryve to give each and every guest a great experience with warm friendly faces and clean comfortable rooms and it's clear you received just that. I do hope you will be back thru Breezewood to stay with us again sometime whether it be for buisness or leisure.

Have a great summer!

Andrea Mellott
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    70
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
114
63
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a very nice Holiday Inn Express. We were greeted very pleasantly and the front desk staff person was very informative about all the offerings of the hotel (breakfast, pool, etc.). The hotel was very clean and had a nice big "family" room. Looking around at the other properties in Breezewood, this HIE was by far the nicest. Also, it had a very nice and LARGE breakfast room which made for pleasant dining in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Stoeck,

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. We truely appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to do so. Your kind words regarding the staff really make them feel appreciated. They stryve to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable no matter if traveling on business or pleasure. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Hospitably,
Andrea Mellott
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I should preface this by saying we only stay at IHG hotels. This was an excellent holiday inn. Above average in cleanliness and customer service. The fitness center is much larger than most other holiday inn hotels. Very quiet rooms. Avoid the restaurant they advertise/recommend, it was terrible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandip950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear ColeBarkman,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. We know your time is precious and we appreciate you using some of that time to tell us and others of your stay. I am glad we did not dissappoint you and your decision to stay with us and even though you and your companions may have been a bit noisy, you must not of been too bad because there were no complaints. Enjoy your summer and maybe you will get to stay with us again next time you're in town visiting.

Hospitably,
Andrea Mellott
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I'm from the area and attended a wedding reception just up the road at the Breezewood Firehall. I didn't have the desire to travel back home that night and chose this hotel to stay at because I believed it would be the best in Breezewood. I was not wrong. Check in was quick and the room was clean. I had a handful of people in the room as well and we happened to make a pretty good amount of noise that night. I felt bad in the morning, but thankfully I don't think we had any neighbors! Otherwise, everything was great and I would stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColeBarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Brandi P,

Let me start by thanking you for letting us as well as others know of your experience. I am very pleased to hear that you were pleased with the staff and cleanliness of our hotel. We stryve to to give every guest a positive experience. I do apologize that you must not have had a positive experience at the restaurant you ate at. I will pass your comment on to the manager there to let them know that you were dissappointed. If you pass this way again, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Have a Great Summer!

Andrea Mellott
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This HI Express is a good stopping spot as it is close to many major highways. The units are clean and well taken care of. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a problem with out bathroom on the day we were going to check out and they still sent someone to fix the problem before we left. Great service. The hotel is close to several restaurants and gas stations. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Paul B,

Thank you for staying with us. We also want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you had an issue with your bathroom but we are pleased that our staff fixed the issue promptly. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onondaga, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stopped in while traveling and did not have a reservation. The room was clean, comfortable pillows, decent breakfast, but surprised they recommended/advertised a restaurant we found horrible at both food and service. Otherwise, a pleasant stay..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Nancy G,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We also want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that your stay was a positive experience. We would like to apologize for the poor experience you had at the restaurant. We will forward this onto to staff and management of the restaurant to assist them in improving both quality and service. Thank you again for your comments. We great appreciate your business and your feedback.

Have a Wonderful Day,
Steve Ringler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The motel was very clean, staff friendly and the breakfast they offered was very good. The gals there made sure we had everything we needed and even offered to go get something if it wasn't on the counter. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forestmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringlers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breezewood, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Forestmama,

Thank you so much for the great reveiw of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experience and especially letting others know that though they may not see something on our breakfast bar it never hurts to ask because we just might have it and if we do, our ladies are always more than happy to get it for you. We hope you will be able to stop in and stay with us again in the near future but until then, we hope you enjoy your summer!

Hospitably,
Andrea Mellott
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
16.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
16.2 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Breezewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Breezewood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Address: 16503 Lincoln Highway, Breezewood, PA 15533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Breezewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breezewood is conveniently located on Route 30 (Lincoln Highway) in the heart of Breezewood. The hotel is easily accessible from Interstates 70 & 76. This 75 room hotel includes standard rooms, and 12 suites with kitchenettes. Our location makes the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood an ideal place for regional meetings. We are centrally located between Philadelphia & Pittsburgh, & only 125 miles N. of Washington, DC. Our hospitality rooms are ideal for meetings & training sessions up to 50 people. Guests can start their day with our Express Start breakfast bar. Take a swim in our large outdoor heated pool. Amenities include a fitness center, business center, free local calls, free HSIA. We are 16 miles from Old Bedford Village, a restored pioneer village from pre-20th century PA. Fort. Bedford Museum & Historic Bedford, PA are both only a short distance from our hotel. Bedford County is also home to Historic Bedford Springs Resort, Heartland Hall Conference Center, 14 covered bridges & Gravity Hill, where cars roll uphill and water flows the wrong way. Down River Golf Course is located just 8 miles from the hotel. Historic Gettysburg is only a scenic hour drive from Breezewood. Several Companies are located within 20 minutes from the hotel. Companies include: JLG Industries, WSI, Genwove, REI, Lampire Biological Labs, Kennametal, New Enterprise, Seton Co., UPMC Bedford Memorial ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Breezewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood Hotel Breezewood
Holiday Inn Breezewood
Breezewood Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing