We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and comfortable. Pet friendly.”
Review of Wiltshire Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wiltshire Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonably priced and comfortable. Pet friendly.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This motel is very close to exit 161 on the Pennsylvania Turnpike and is pet friendly with a very large area to walk dogs. The owner is friendly and was extremely helpful. The beds are comfortable and had brand new mattresses in my room. The WiFi worked well everywhere near the motel. Highly recommended if you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    49
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
60
39
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Breezewood, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Loved it. Owner was very courteous and helpful. The location itself is conveniently located close to food and fuel and even a few stores. Price was very cheap compared to other places. The rooms where quaint, nice, not flashy. Everything was maintained and up to date, clean sheets and towels, floors where clean, everything worked from water to electricity. Overall I loved it and recommend it as a place to lay your head for the night.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matyashuk1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Travelled with family and all other hotels in Breezewood were full, we checked all of them!! Employee at another chain hotel referred us to this hotel and advised that this motel was clean, family run and had vacancy. Ok we are used to staying at the chain hotels (holiday inn type) and that is what we are accustom to so this room was an unpleasant surprise. Owner was very very nice but rooms smelled terribly...like mould, AC was loud, fan blowing right on kids heads, very dated decor, stained towels, old smelly carpet and old bathroom tiles and tubs (wore my flip everywhere). Entire family felt uncomfortable and hardly slept a wink. Ok cost was cheap $80 but if i had known what room was like beforehand, would have drove another hour and payed double to stay in a real hotel. Never again at this place or any other motel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Family5_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
immer814, Owner at Wiltshire Motel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
From the way your comment is describing our Motel is very disappointing and unacceptable, that I would not want to sleep in a room with such a bad description. In regards to the condition of the room if you had an inconvience you should have returned to the office and disucssed your concerns with the manager, so we could have exchanged your room or returned your money. When you checked-In the room at 7:41 p.m you were mentioned to do so. Your check- In time gave you plenty of time to discuss the situation with the manager. It is very disappointing that everything you mentioned is bad to the point that you didnt even notice the brand new beds, new lighting, new LCD TV, and also the new air contioner unit. If you had any difficulties with any unit you should have asked for help. Dispite your comment we have no regrets because 99% of our customers are satisfied. Sorry for any inconvienience.
Thank You
Management
Immer Palacios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This mom and pop older style motel came highly recommended from a major chain hotel employee located just up the street after telling us her hotel was full. She said the Wiltshire was clean and had high reviews on TA so off we went. It's very near the interstate (no highway noise though). You have to look for an unlit sign with an arrow pointing to the motel as it's set back in a little from the road. Check in was quick and we were offered a room with 3 beds since we had 2 teems traveling with us. The man said we'd be the 1st to try out the new mattresses so we knew the beds would be comfortable. There were 2 doubles and a single bed. The room had a slight L shape to it so the doubles were along one wall and the single along the other. There was a new, decent size flat screen TV on the wall. The bathroom was immaculate, even the tiles and grout! The parking lot is well lit and we felt safe. There is a small coffee maker on the desk. We did not hear our neighbors through the walls and the same man (owner I expect) offered good directions in the morning. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The room with tax was $79 for the 4 of us. It does not include any extras such as breakfast but there are many options close as this is a major interstate exchange. My daughter did use the WIFI with no difficulty.

Room Tip: Has 3 bedded rooms for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slpgradstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

It was excellent,very courteous and helpful. They went above and beyond what I expected. Keep up the good work and God Bless. I needed a ride to get a rental car and they were nice enough to give me a ride to Altoona to pick up the car. Randy Coleman

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great, clean, simple motel if you are tired and need a place to crash for the night. Very easy check in and out, even though we arrived close to 1 am. Family owned, great attention to detail, and very friendly staff. Well maintained grounds and also allows dogs. Recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank adostal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My son and i spent the night and this motel is like stepping back in time. The facilities are very clean, the beds comfortable and the owners are very friendly. I called ahead to book my room and asked that my A/c be turned on in the room. He had the room nice and cool and ready for my arrival. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisoxbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
398 reviews
14.8 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
692 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wiltshire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wiltshire Motel

Property: Wiltshire Motel
Address: 140 S Breezewood Rd, Breezewood, PA 15533-8900
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Wiltshire Hotel Breezewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing