We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a friendly environment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,004 reviews
1,300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,170 helpful votes
“Not a friendly environment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I stopped here for coffee. The barista that served us was very friendly and efficient. The other baristas were very rude. Good Gold Coast coffee.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
682 reviews
448 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and quick and the drinks where really good it was good and I recommend the double chocolate chip light ice and nothing on top

Helpful?
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The weather was miserable the day we stopped for a break at this Starbucks, but the staff was so friendly and welcoming, that we soon relaxed and enjoyed our drinks and the excellent desserts. It wasn't until we'd driven many, many miles in blowing snow that we realized we'd left a valuable article behind, under our table. It seemed to take ages before we could get off the highway to get to a phone and were able to confirm that they'd found it and put it away safely. Because of the road conditions, we didn't want to drive back that day, but were impressed with the friendly but cautious attitude of the manager when he asked for identification before handing the item over. He even bought us coffee to make up for the stress we'd been through - he wasn't the staff member who found the item, so kudos to all for honesty, friendliness and thoughtfulness!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank February78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great service, drive-thru too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great location with drive thru, use the side entrance so you have the light to easily get on and off the busy road (Rt. 30) in the front. Always get great service and tasty fresh coffee.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dink1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Starbuck's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Nice, friendly people. Even though it was very busy, it was went quickly. Lots of choices. Easy to get to, right across fromt the Holiday Inn Express.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing