We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If cigarette smoke bothers you, don't stay here...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If cigarette smoke bothers you, don't stay here...”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We normally stay at smoke free hotels but this one had such great reviews that we decided to give it a try. After reading other reviews, I booked 2 rooms as we were traveling with my elderly aunt. I asked for no smoking, quiet and away from the trucks, as other posters recommended.

When we arrived, we were put in a nice looking area of one-story buildings with chairs outside overlooking the hills. Very pretty setting but upon entering our room, we found it reeked of cigarette smoke. When I mentioned the smoke to the desk clerk, she told me to come to the office and she would give me a can of Lysol spray. To make matters worse, we were unable to get the ac running at first and had to leave the windows open to try to catch a breeze.

That was when we noticed that there were buckets of sand outside of most of the rooms for smokers to sit on the outside on the chairs and smoke. With neither of our rooms having a functioning ac, the cigarette smoke from the folks sitting outside of the rooms smoking, filtered right into the rooms.

The rooms are dated and the rugs are in serious need of changing and new air-conditioners need to be installed. After a lot of playing around with the air conditioner in one room, we were able to get it working but the other room never had a working ac.

On the plus side, the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was adequate and kept well stocked. The folks that work there are friendly.

This motel needs to learn that no smoking in the rooms should also include no smoking right outside the doors. If cigarette smoke is a problem for you, I would suggest you try the another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moosetique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    82
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
123
104
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

One night stop en route to Maryland. At this popular exit, Quality Inn was very easy to find. We arrived after dark and were pleased with the beautiful hills in the background when we awoke. Enjoyed very basic continental breakfast on two bistro size picnic tables outside the main office before we took off on our trip. Nice to have a sink in the room area and in by tub toilet area since we were traveling with 4 people. It is a motel style layout so you have an outside entrance to your room. Grounds were well maintained and staff allowed the 2 girls to swim in nice outdoor pool not officially opened before 10 the morning. The only reason it was not open was to keep noise down for guests and we happily agreed at 9 ish to respect that and enjoy the amenity. Even though by highway it was a peaceful quick stop for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We travelled from Ohio to Breezewood on the first leg of our trip to Philadelphia. Despite arriving at midnight, we received a warm greeting. Our room was HUGE! The four of us - 2 adults, 2 teen boys - had plenty of room and the bathroom was double the size of most motel bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast in the lobby consisted of cereals, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, hardboiled eggs, juices, milk, coffee and tea. We enjoyed our breakfast on a patio in front of the lobby, with a view of the pool and the mountains. From where we were sitting at the little bistro table (with a teapot planter with flowers as a center piece) we couldn't see or hear Breezewood's traffic. The nice man at the front desk told me that the motel was built in the early 1950s and the owner and his wife still live behind the front office. Their children now run the place. Definitely a family feel, not a chain motel atmosphere. The facility is dated, but very clean. Though I've passed through Breezewood dozens of times, I've never stayed in the town. I would recommend this motel to anyone who is passing through. It was a good value, the staff was wonderful and it made for a pleasant stop.

Room Tip: When I commented on the large size of the room, the man at the desk told me that though the front ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here last night....it's a little older but clean and quiet....the staff was very helpful....the booking agency had messed up our reservation and they were able to accommodate us anyway....great views....nice breakfast.....would recommend to anyone.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rizjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Arrived very late to nice surprise.... Large room, actual soft and comfortable queen beds, roll away already in room. Breakfast included and price was family affordable. The staff cares... Sadie was happy to see us too

Room Tip: All rooms were good. Could not hear our neighbors. Choose one on the back pool side for a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Wow, what a comfort this hotel was to us. We were so surprised when we entered our room in the older building all one floor. This room was huge with a window in the front, a window in the back and a small one in the bathroom. We had plenty of room for our family of 5. There are chairs outside each room to encourage outdoor enjoyment. The rolling hills are a beautiful sight and you are surrounded by them. The bathroom was very large with a nice tub for bathing and a heat lamp (hard to find these days). Everything in the room was updated and functioned great. Breakfast was high quality and was attended to by a doting "mother" who constantly checked things and refilled. We ate outside and enjoyed the view. We did not try the pool so no comment, but it was big. We will no doubt stay here again whenever going through breezewood!!

Room Tip: The old building is the best, 2 queen beds and plenty of room and ammenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4fun40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This is not a modern hotel...it is more like the vintage motels of the 50's and 60's, but it is exceptionally well maintained and clean. Each room has 2 nice, new chairs (not plastic!) on the small patio in front where you can sit and look at the Allegheny Mts. The bathroom was very large and,it passed my test, because it had a shiny, clean bathtub. There was an additional sink area with mirror and outlet in the room.
I was very impressed with the courtesy and professional manner of all the staff...from the man taking our reservation by phone, the woman checking us in, to the gentlemen on duty when we checked out.
The breakfast was well presented and the area very clean, although it was the typical hotel breakfast.
This motel was a great value for the cost, only $79 w AAA, and they have a large outdoor pool which looked to be very nice.
If you are not expecting a fancy, modern, high priced hotel...you will be very pleased with these accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pasrts4046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
216 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
678 reviews
15.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Property: Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Address: 16621 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533-7969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Breeze Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Breeze Manor has been owned and managed by the Felton family since 1953. The Platinum Award is given to those Quality Inns that rank in the top 3 percent of all Quality Inns, based on email surveys from our guests. Our Quality Inn was the first hotel in Breezewood with a pool, in 1961. First with 2 queen beds (1995). First with a free breakfast(1996). First with Jacuzzi rooms(1999). First with free WiFi(2002). We are known for extremely clean rooms, fast WiFi, a great breakfast, 55 cable channels and free HBO on 32 inch flatscreen HDTVs, with coffeemakers, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks and irons in all rooms. And you'll find all of this on top of the hill east of Breezewood away from the congestion, spread over 2 acres of immaculate and beautifully landscaped lawns with a wonderful view of the mountains 8 miles to the north. When you stay, you'll find clean rooms in great shape, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff that will make you feel welcome and appreciated. It's been our family business for 59 years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Breezewood
Breeze Manor Quality Inn
Breezewood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing