We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great people running a clean, well-kept place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great people running a clean, well-kept place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The other reviews basically say it all. This little gem is a throwback to fifty+ years ago (the original Breezewood motel). So, understandably, it is a bit retro. But it has been lovingly maintained and updated...and is kept scrupulously clean. The breakfast is no better than any of the other motels offer, but it is certainly no worse. And the staff and understanding, helpful, intelligent and pleasant. Better yet, the hotel sits on a 9 acre plot planted with wildflowers. In fact, you can watch the hummingbirds feed as you sit and have breakfast (outside if you like). There are lots of reasons not to go to Breezewood, but if you are there, this is the place to stay. AT $85 a night, it is a great little bargain.

Room Tip: Looking for romance? One room has a hot tub in the living area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassinstincts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    81
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
120
103
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by how this hotel has been updated. The architecture of the hotel is dated with doors opening directly to the outside, so I expected the interior to be dated as well. Instead, I found fresh carpets, updated bathrooms, quality beds with linens usually found in higher-rated hotels. The complimentary breakfast was also a pleasant surprise with a wider variety than the size of the lobby area suggests. I will remember this hotel as a clean and comfy place to stay with an attentive staff. My daughter also thoroughly enjoyed watching the hummingbirds at the feeder just outside the window as we ate our breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Virginia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stopped here on our drive home from 2 nights camping - too tired to finish the drive. A hotel definitely beats camping out to me any day. Our family of 5 fit comfortably in our room with 2 queen beds & a pull-out couch. There was a full bath & another sink in the living area, which made it easy to share with everyone. Continental breakfast was nice - waffles, sausage gravy, cereal, breakfast, etc... I probably won't be back here again, but would recommend it to anyone who is in the area.

Room Tip: We were in room 16A, which was larger than the typical 2 double bed room & with a church & g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethAnnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

A large clean room for a good price. That is what I look for in a motel room. The Quality Inn in Breezewood, PA fits that description to a tee. The continental breakfast was good and and the staff friendly. The pool was too cold to swim in was my only complaint of my two day stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montague
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our return from DC since we had noted it on our way to the Capital. Front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful both upon our arrival at 9 PM and during breakfast/check out the next morning. The motel, located right at the entrance/exit from the PA Turnpike, in part dates back to the 50s but is immaculately clean and very well maintained. The landscaping and grounds are very attractive. Our room was spacious, well-appointed, and spotlessly clean. A 24 hr restaurant is within walking distance. Complimentary breakfast was varied and tasty!

Room Tip: Our request for a ground floor room was granted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anchises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We normally stay at smoke free hotels but this one had such great reviews that we decided to give it a try. After reading other reviews, I booked 2 rooms as we were traveling with my elderly aunt. I asked for no smoking, quiet and away from the trucks, as other posters recommended.

When we arrived, we were put in a nice looking area of one-story buildings with chairs outside overlooking the hills. Very pretty setting but upon entering our room, we found it reeked of cigarette smoke. When I mentioned the smoke to the desk clerk, she told me to come to the office and she would give me a can of Lysol spray. To make matters worse, we were unable to get the ac running at first and had to leave the windows open to try to catch a breeze.

That was when we noticed that there were buckets of sand outside of most of the rooms for smokers to sit on the outside on the chairs and smoke. With neither of our rooms having a functioning ac, the cigarette smoke from the folks sitting outside of the rooms smoking, filtered right into the rooms.

The rooms are dated and the rugs are in serious need of changing and new air-conditioners need to be installed. After a lot of playing around with the air conditioner in one room, we were able to get it working but the other room never had a working ac.

On the plus side, the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was adequate and kept well stocked. The folks that work there are friendly.

This motel needs to learn that no smoking in the rooms should also include no smoking right outside the doors. If cigarette smoke is a problem for you, I would suggest you try the another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosetique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

One night stop en route to Maryland. At this popular exit, Quality Inn was very easy to find. We arrived after dark and were pleased with the beautiful hills in the background when we awoke. Enjoyed very basic continental breakfast on two bistro size picnic tables outside the main office before we took off on our trip. Nice to have a sink in the room area and in by tub toilet area since we were traveling with 4 people. It is a motel style layout so you have an outside entrance to your room. Grounds were well maintained and staff allowed the 2 girls to swim in nice outdoor pool not officially opened before 10 the morning. The only reason it was not open was to keep noise down for guests and we happily agreed at 9 ish to respect that and enjoy the amenity. Even though by highway it was a peaceful quick stop for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
15.4 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Property: Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Address: 16621 Lincoln Highway, Breezewood, PA 15533-7969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Breeze Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Breeze Manor has been owned and managed by the Felton family since 1953. The Platinum Award is given to those Quality Inns that rank in the top 3 percent of all Quality Inns, based on email surveys from our guests. Our Quality Inn was the first hotel in Breezewood with a pool, in 1961. First with 2 queen beds (1995). First with a free breakfast(1996). First with Jacuzzi rooms(1999). First with free WiFi(2002). We are known for extremely clean rooms, fast WiFi, a great breakfast, 55 cable channels and free HBO on 32 inch flatscreen HDTVs, with coffeemakers, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks and irons in all rooms. And you'll find all of this on top of the hill east of Breezewood away from the congestion, spread over 2 acres of immaculate and beautifully landscaped lawns with a wonderful view of the mountains 8 miles to the north. When you stay, you'll find clean rooms in great shape, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff that will make you feel welcome and appreciated. It's been our family business for 59 years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Breezewood
Breeze Manor Quality Inn
Breezewood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing