We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We weren't sure about this place when we rolled up as it was a single level, outdoor-access only motel. But we were pleasantly surprised upon check-in. Each room had it's own parking spot directly in front of the door. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean and roomy with a heat lamp which I very much appreciated after my shower! The bed was comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. The breakfast area was located in the check-in building across from the rooming buildings. It was a bit small with only a few tables but the selection was more than enough. There is shopping nearby and a variety of restaurants available. I would recommend this hotel if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowflake74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

It was a real pleasure to spend a night in a real well run motel. The motel is over 50 years old but in better shape then most new ones. There was a retro theme in the unit with updated comforts, e.g. flat screen t.v.'s.

For our money we got a good night sleep in a comfortable bed, the room was really clean and a decent free breakfast.

If we return to this area again this would be our first choice.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Read the review from tomh099 and KAG39. I agree with everything they said. Bed is comfortable, rooms are clean, staff are super, breakfast is basic but adequate and location is great. Can walk to restaurants.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have reviewed this hotel several times. We were there in April and again in late August. It is a constant in Breezewood. We always know we are going to get a nice, clean room and be greeted warmly when we arrive regardless what time of day it is. The breakfast is enough to get you on your way with the basics and the hot sausage gravy, bisquits and make your own waffle are a bonus. You have options with in walking distance for meals and snacks too.

We requested the funny little room again, 246 I believe it is. It has one double bed in it. And for a quick over night stay it works. We didn't arrive until 10:30 PM and we were gone before 9. It was reasonable, clean, comfortable and the fact that it has just the one double bed and laid out a bit different just makes it a little more interesting. We like stopping in Breezewood to get a jump on things if we are traveling in that direction. . It is roughly 2 hours from Pgh area turnpike. We like being able to head out after work, drive for a couple of hours and get a jump start on our trip the next morning. We were heading to Gettysburg and it is about an hour and a half from there. We love this hotel and you just can't beat the staff, location and how well maintained the rooms are.

Room Tip: The one double bed room on the second floor is perfect for a quick over night stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice with private entrances. Chairs outside of your room relax in. At the edge of all the commotion around this small town. The lady at the desk was really nice and helpful. Rooms are nice, 2 sinks! Lol. The price is good and you really cant beat it. Only staying for one night so its perfect for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomh099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A great place to stay, clean and comfortable, but not as good as the first time and I'll explain.
Oct 2 1965 was my first stay here. It was the second nite of our honeymoon, need I say more?
Maybe should return at our 50 th anniversary.

Stayed: August 2013
3  Thank Dutch43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great little oasis in Breezewood! Interior and exterior is taken care of with great pride. Staff is superb! Breakfast is enough to get your day started with waffles, assorted cereals, pastries, oatmeal and sausage gravy with biscuits. We arrived in darkness and was completely shocked at the serene-ness of this property considering the many truck stops and major highways in the area. If they take such good care of the exterior, the interior isn't far behind. We've stayed in many hotels/motels being a military family but this is the only place we've stayed where we were able to watch hummingbirds feed as we ate breakfast! Don't second guess about this place! It is a definite yes!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Breezewood
Days Inn Breezewood
#4 of 9 in Breezewood
236 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
469 reviews
15.4 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
738 reviews
21 mi away
Hancock Motel
Hancock Motel
#2 of 2 in Hancock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Address: 16621 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533-7969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Breeze Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Breeze Manor has been owned and managed by the Felton family since 1953. The Platinum Award is given to those Quality Inns that rank in the top 3 percent of all Quality Inns, based on email surveys from our guests. Our Quality Inn was the first hotel in Breezewood with a pool, in 1961. First with 2 queen beds (1995). First with a free breakfast(1996). First with Jacuzzi rooms(1999). First with free WiFi(2002). We are known for extremely clean rooms, fast WiFi, a great breakfast, 55 cable channels and free HBO on 32 inch flatscreen HDTVs, with coffeemakers, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks and irons in all rooms. And you'll find all of this on top of the hill east of Breezewood away from the congestion, spread over 2 acres of immaculate and beautifully landscaped lawns with a wonderful view of the mountains 8 miles to the north. When you stay, you'll find clean rooms in great shape, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff that will make you feel welcome and appreciated. It's been our family business for 59 years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Breezewood
Breeze Manor Quality Inn
Breezewood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing