We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great at first, left disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Elyria
1 review
“Great at first, left disappointed.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My boyfriend & I have stayed here a few times & were always very happy with it which is why we came back. It was clean, very afforadable & the staff was always nice. Last time we stayed there though, I ran into some troubles with my debit card so I had to switch payment methods. When my bank rep had to speak to the hotel receptionist to solve an issue with my account, the receptionist was very rude & nasty to both my boyfriend & the bank rep. She made it a huge deal that we switched payment methods & was pretty much repremending us telling us that she will make sure we don't ever do that again next time we go. Because of her attitude, there won't be a next time. The room they put us in also had bugs crawling everywhere. Huge roaches, moths & I even found 2 dead roaches in the bathroom. We didn't care that much but that lady's temper definitely ruined it for us which is a shame because we really liked that hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 122 or any rooms along that side. It had bugs everywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexamvarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    81
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
121
103
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We weren't sure about this place when we rolled up as it was a single level, outdoor-access only motel. But we were pleasantly surprised upon check-in. Each room had it's own parking spot directly in front of the door. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean and roomy with a heat lamp which I very much appreciated after my shower! The bed was comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. The breakfast area was located in the check-in building across from the rooming buildings. It was a bit small with only a few tables but the selection was more than enough. There is shopping nearby and a variety of restaurants available. I would recommend this hotel if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowflake74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

It was a real pleasure to spend a night in a real well run motel. The motel is over 50 years old but in better shape then most new ones. There was a retro theme in the unit with updated comforts, e.g. flat screen t.v.'s.

For our money we got a good night sleep in a comfortable bed, the room was really clean and a decent free breakfast.

If we return to this area again this would be our first choice.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Read the review from tomh099 and KAG39. I agree with everything they said. Bed is comfortable, rooms are clean, staff are super, breakfast is basic but adequate and location is great. Can walk to restaurants.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have reviewed this hotel several times. We were there in April and again in late August. It is a constant in Breezewood. We always know we are going to get a nice, clean room and be greeted warmly when we arrive regardless what time of day it is. The breakfast is enough to get you on your way with the basics and the hot sausage gravy, bisquits and make your own waffle are a bonus. You have options with in walking distance for meals and snacks too.

We requested the funny little room again, 246 I believe it is. It has one double bed in it. And for a quick over night stay it works. We didn't arrive until 10:30 PM and we were gone before 9. It was reasonable, clean, comfortable and the fact that it has just the one double bed and laid out a bit different just makes it a little more interesting. We like stopping in Breezewood to get a jump on things if we are traveling in that direction. . It is roughly 2 hours from Pgh area turnpike. We like being able to head out after work, drive for a couple of hours and get a jump start on our trip the next morning. We were heading to Gettysburg and it is about an hour and a half from there. We love this hotel and you just can't beat the staff, location and how well maintained the rooms are.

Room Tip: The one double bed room on the second floor is perfect for a quick over night stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
182 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice with private entrances. Chairs outside of your room relax in. At the edge of all the commotion around this small town. The lady at the desk was really nice and helpful. Rooms are nice, 2 sinks! Lol. The price is good and you really cant beat it. Only staying for one night so its perfect for me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomh099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay, clean and comfortable, but not as good as the first time and I'll explain.
Oct 2 1965 was my first stay here. It was the second nite of our honeymoon, need I say more?
Maybe should return at our 50 th anniversary.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dutch43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
15.3 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
14.4 mi away
Motel Town House
Motel Town House
#9 of 10 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Property: Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Address: 16621 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533-7969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Breeze Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Breeze Manor has been owned and managed by the Felton family since 1953. The Platinum Award is given to those Quality Inns that rank in the top 3 percent of all Quality Inns, based on email surveys from our guests. Our Quality Inn was the first hotel in Breezewood with a pool, in 1961. First with 2 queen beds (1995). First with a free breakfast(1996). First with Jacuzzi rooms(1999). First with free WiFi(2002). We are known for extremely clean rooms, fast WiFi, a great breakfast, 55 cable channels and free HBO on 32 inch flatscreen HDTVs, with coffeemakers, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks and irons in all rooms. And you'll find all of this on top of the hill east of Breezewood away from the congestion, spread over 2 acres of immaculate and beautifully landscaped lawns with a wonderful view of the mountains 8 miles to the north. When you stay, you'll find clean rooms in great shape, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff that will make you feel welcome and appreciated. It's been our family business for 59 years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Breezewood
Breeze Manor Quality Inn
Breezewood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing