We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I was worried about staying in Breezewood overnight but this place proved me wrong! It was well kept and very clean!! The family that runs it is super nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others passing through the area.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Majornelson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

A very well kept motel in a Town of Motels. a great stopover. The old fashioned motel with outside doors and close parking. Very well kept place with a great staff. A very nice morning breakfast. I will definitely stop off here the next time through the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodaday2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

How nice to arrive on a rainy cold night to a warm smile, hot coffee, and a clean comfortable room. The desk clerk even came out in the rain to help me adjust the temperature. I had not observed that there was a remote control for the heat/ac.
She was so sweet;. Just made sure we were ok and comfortable.
The breakfast bar was well equiped and ready as promised.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed hear several time because is so good. I had normal stayed up the road at the bigger place. I travel to Breezwood for work and one time the place I use to stay was booked. Wow what a great surprise! Honestly I don't stay at Quality Inns because most are well... substandard . Not this one when in Breezwood I'll always book here..I don't even check another places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed here at least once a year for the past 15 years, and know I can count on consistency. The beds are comfortable and it's quiet due to the older, more solid construction so I have never heard the guests in the next room. The office and housekeeping staff are always friendly and go out of their way to help me. Parking right outside my room is a huge advantage. The mountain views from this property are great, making it ideal for taking breakfast outside (where the hummingbirds are abundant in the summer) or lounging poolside. Behind all of this is the fact that the SAME FAMILY HAS OWNED THIS PROPERTY FOR 61 YEARS! They have been held up as a recipe for success to other Choice Hotel property owners at their professional meetings. You will be hard pressed to find another property where the owners are nearly always on site, since it's their home too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Rode past this place for years and never stopped because I had my bed with me (truck driver). Passing through on vacation and decided to give it a try. WOW! Great value for a beautiful clean room with a great view. I hesitate to say how great this place was for fear of not being able to get booked there next time I want to go. This family owned place is great. The maintenance appears to be basically flawless. You won't be disappointed unless you're looking for a Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed here for three nights with my family and we were not at the hotel except during the night and in the morning as we were visiting relatives. At best the heater kept the room luke warm so it was always a bit chilly. The two women I encountered at the front desk were pleasant which is the reason I didn't give it one star. My real issue though is that our do not disturb sign was not respected. Do not disturb means just that. It doesn't mean do not disturb unless you feel like coming in our room while we are not there and violating our privacy. Some guy at the desk said we needed to give you more towels. We didn't ask for towels. And we certainly did not ask for you to turn down the heat so when we returned we would all be cold because the heater barely works as it is. Still get angry thinking about it. Please respect the wishes off your guests.

Room Tip: check the heater first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacation123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Breezewood
Days Inn Breezewood
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
231 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#4 of 10 in Bedford
459 reviews
15.4 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#6 of 10 in Bedford
727 reviews
15.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Address: 16621 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533-7969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range: £77 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Breeze Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Breeze Manor has been owned and managed by the Felton family since 1953. The Platinum Award is given to those Quality Inns that rank in the top 3 percent of all Quality Inns, based on email surveys from our guests. Our Quality Inn was the first hotel in Breezewood with a pool, in 1961. First with 2 queen beds (1995). First with a free breakfast(1996). First with Jacuzzi rooms(1999). First with free WiFi(2002). We are known for extremely clean rooms, fast WiFi, a great breakfast, 55 cable channels and free HBO on 32 inch flatscreen HDTVs, with coffeemakers, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks and irons in all rooms. And you'll find all of this on top of the hill east of Breezewood away from the congestion, spread over 2 acres of immaculate and beautifully landscaped lawns with a wonderful view of the mountains 8 miles to the north. When you stay, you'll find clean rooms in great shape, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff that will make you feel welcome and appreciated. It's been our family business for 59 years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Breezewood
Breeze Manor Quality Inn
Breezewood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing