We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome as usual” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

we wish all hotels where like this and that all hotels held themselves to this standard. we have stayed here 5 times and each stay was just as awesome as the first!! always super clean and very nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gretchen u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    81
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
120
103
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed just one night on our way from Detroit to the Outer Banks. I picked this hotel based on other Trip Advisor reviews, and it met my expectations! Very clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff was really great as well. We had some issues with the bank and our credit card and the clerk was on the phone with the bank, while also on the other phone helping someone, AND helping another guest check in. She did everything at once while staying very calm. The staff also helped us with questions we had, and gave us a map to avoid the super busy traffic around DC. A great place, and we are staying again on our way home!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Like Mary and Joseph, the Inn at Holiday turned us away close to midnight but we found refuge in the Quality Inn Breeze Manor. I was cordially welcomed by Rosand, the night receptionist. She gave us a choice between a room with a jacuzzi and a smoking room. We went with the former and it was well scrubbed and nicely affixed. The bed was about average. We got a good night's sleep, enjoyed a free breakfast the next morning with freshly made waffle, biscuits and giblet gravy. Noce place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jschreib11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,004 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here while passing through this area as it was close to the expressway. This is a very nice place to stay. The bed was very clean and comfortable. The shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. There is a vomplimentary breakfast which consists of boiled eggs, rolls and doughnuts, biscuits and gravy, coffee tea and juices. Once small complaint is there are not enough tables and chairs to eat at during breakfast. John is the manager and a really nice guy. His wife’s family has owned this hotel franchise for over 61 years.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great overnight stay or longer. Try to get a room on the right side of the motel. The office will be across from you. Extremely friendly, clean rooms and bathrooms, and comfortable bedding. The rooms are larger than todays modern hotel/motel rooms and we had more than enough room with 2 queen beds. Breakfast are is small and in the office area, but no problem, grab a tray from the counter and load up. Take it back to your room or eat on the porch area in front of your room. Chairs are outside of the doors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skip620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed overnight in July on our way home. While the hotel is old in terms of it's decorating, it was clean, we'll equipped, and obviously lovingly cared for. The plantings bordering the building and parking lot were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was tasty. The location was great, right off the turnpike but surrounded by rolling hills. We were really sorry we couldn't relax by the pool; it would have been a wonderful time, but we were "on a schedule". We'd stay again anytime we're traveling through and need a place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinci-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you ever travel thru Pennsylvania and stop in Breezewood, this is the only place to stay. We have been staying at this Quality Inn every August for the last 5 years.

We need a handicapped accessible room and this one fits the bill quite well. Extra handrails in the shower and a sofabed along with the queen size bed in the room. The sofa (while not the newest), is comfortable and just what my husband needs rather than having to sit on the bed all the time. There is also a chair to match. It makes relaxing in the room so much easier. (Something he needs to do quite often.) The room and bathroom are clean and well kept as well as quiet. We never hear road noise even though we're near the road.

The staff is very accommodating and we feel like family. This motel has been owned by the same family for more than 60 years and it is lovely both inside and out. You can tell they take pride in owning the property. Breakfast is good and while the breakfast area is small, it has always given us a chance to talk to other travelers for a few minutes while enjoying our food. Great looking pool area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
#4 of 8 in Breezewood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
15.4 mi away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#5 of 10 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Breeze Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Breeze Manor

Property: Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Address: 16621 Lincoln Highway, Breezewood, PA 15533-7969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Breeze Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Quality Inn Breeze Manor has been owned and managed by the Felton family since 1953. The Platinum Award is given to those Quality Inns that rank in the top 3 percent of all Quality Inns, based on email surveys from our guests. Our Quality Inn was the first hotel in Breezewood with a pool, in 1961. First with 2 queen beds (1995). First with a free breakfast(1996). First with Jacuzzi rooms(1999). First with free WiFi(2002). We are known for extremely clean rooms, fast WiFi, a great breakfast, 55 cable channels and free HBO on 32 inch flatscreen HDTVs, with coffeemakers, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks and irons in all rooms. And you'll find all of this on top of the hill east of Breezewood away from the congestion, spread over 2 acres of immaculate and beautifully landscaped lawns with a wonderful view of the mountains 8 miles to the north. When you stay, you'll find clean rooms in great shape, and a knowledgeable and friendly staff that will make you feel welcome and appreciated. It's been our family business for 59 years. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Breeze Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Breezewood
Breeze Manor Quality Inn
Breezewood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing