We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Always enjoy staying here. The hotel staff is always ready to provide us with exceptional service. Eager to provide us with additional towels, pillows and late check out whenever requested. We'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and your stay. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests and to go above and beyond for each request we received. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel was under renovations, but the staff made up for it, they were very helpful. The hotel isn't very large but very comfortable. It has all the essential requirements for most travelers and the Shuttle was a big plus for airport and local business travel. The staff made you feel like you were at your home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a respose about your stay on trip advisor! We appreciate your kind comments about your stay. We are just finishing up with our remodeling project and we are very excited about our new look! We do try to make all of our guest's stays feel like they are at their home away from home.We strive for excellent customer service. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was traveling home after a long business trip. Refused to stay at the lessor grade hotel-motels. Found the Hilton... price was reasonable, staff was great and the room....Well when you turn the lights off they all look the same.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you very much for your response! I am very happy that you choose to stay with us while you were traveling back home and I hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area. We just finished renovating our lobby and we just installed new furniture in our guest bedrooms! I think you would be pleased with the new furniture. Again, thank you for taking time to let me know how your stay was!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I love the Hilton brands. This hotel was not very clean. The bathroom had a lot of mold. No restaurant and a make shift bar. The location was not the best with very few choices of dining close. The breakfast bar was limited. I guess as a frequent traveler I expected more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations for the Hilton brand. We do have a few restaurants within walking distance and there are several chain and local restaurants within a 5 mile radius. Beginning in January of 2014, we will also be providing a limited menu for dinner right in our lobby! We will also be providing in house room service as well! I hope that you will stay again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

As listed room not cleaned dirty towels left & not replaced Made bed ,turned on light, took tip and that was all coffee pot left in bathroom on sink counter toiletries not replaced and no coffee left. Other than this, there were no other problems, and the rest of the staff were great

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Bergamino, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

I am very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would like to reassure you that this is not typical of our housekeeping staff. Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to trip advisor. We greatly appreaciate hearing about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Came here to enjoy the room and did, bedding is higher quality room was clean, staff was friendly. The price was reasonable for a good quality room . The small fridge was useful and a nice touch. I noticed the desk chair was a better style too. Room also had a sofa bed for more people if u were a team going to a tourney or something other gathering.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Edlin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is the best hotel we stayed in after two week on the road. The breakfast is well worth the price. A fresh omelet , eggs or pancakes will be gladly cook for you. We Will be looking for these hotels when we next travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breinigsville
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
0.3 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West

Address: 230 Sycamore Road, Breinigsville, PA 18031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breinigsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Price Range: £86 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West is an affordable lodging option near Allentown, Pennsylvania. This Lehigh Valley, PA hotel features a fire pit, indoor heated pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi and Lehigh Valley Airport and local business shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West Hotel Breinigsville
Hilton Garden Inn Breinigsville
Hilton Breinigsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing