We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Another Good Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This was our 2nd or 3rd stay at this hotel. We had a few issues, but nothing major, and many were not the hotel's fault.

We asked for early check-in and an accessible shower when the reservations were made. When we arrived, early check-in was not noted on the system. We were in town for a class reunion, and if we were to wait until 3pm we would not have enough time to change, clean up, and get there on time. They were very helpful in finding an available room, but we did have to give up the accessible shower. Unfortunately, the room they gave us was still occupied, but it was a computer glitch, and it was quickly fixed. Check in staff was pleasant and took care of problems quickly.

When we returned in the evening was when we had issues. One drawback to this property is that parking is ample, but not close to the building. It was pouring down rain, and there was no place to park close because of a wedding. Wedding guests had the driveway clogged full, so we parked as best we could and ran for it. We got drenched, but thankfully there was a clothesline in the bathroom.

When we got back (late) we discovered the toilet was not bolted to the floor. It was too late to call maintenance (we just wanted to go to bed) but when we informed them the next morning, they were on it immediately.

When we went to leave, we had another problem with the previous night's wedding, but this time it was the vendors. They had returned to pick up their flower vases, food service items, etc. They parked the driveway and doorway full. They also all took the luggage carts and were using them for hauling their items in and out. While I don't hold the hotel responsible for their actions, perhaps they should consider setting up a policy that vendors should not park the driveway and doorway full, blocking paying guests, and that they should not be taking the luggage carts (I'm not sure why they don't have their own).

But all in all, it was an enjoyable stay, and the minor problems that arrived were fixed quickly by the staff, who was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funky-rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    69
    46
    20
    25
See reviews for
69
46
16
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lapeer, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

After a horrible experience at another hotel, this hotel was a welcoming difference. The staff went way and above to make our stay comfortable. Will always choose this hotel when I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaKendig072, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you for taking time to post a comment about your stay with our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Allentown area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here recently, and the place was infected with bedbugs. I made the mistake of not checking before I had already stayed a night. Needless to say, I won't EVER stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed here 2 nights. This the second time I have been to this hotel. Again I found the room clean with good working A/C a very large bathroom with granite counter top and plenty of space. A large marble floor entry way as well. I stayed on the Presidential floor and they offered some breakfast selection and appetizers, even on the weekend. The floor is secured by a key being needed for the elevator so adds security. Room included a ver large flat screen tv, good work area, could have used more outlets so I do suggest that if you are bringing a computer and a few cell phones you also bring a power strip. I recommend the King with sofa bed room as has the most space. Extremely clean pool and hot tub! Nice well kept grounds. Very quite. I would recommend this hotel to any one on business in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roll-About
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaKendig072, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We take great pride in offering the best "home away from home" accommodations. It is wonderful to see our valued guests mention the added steps we have taken to provide better services, such as the third floor secured access with breakfast and evening snacks/beverages. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This hotel was nothing spectacular but nothing horrible either. It is a pretty standard suburban hotel. I paid a pretty high price for my room ($153) considering that the location and quality of the hotel.

In terms of the room, the worst thing was that there is no central air. The air conditioner was so powerful that even when I turned it on low, the room was freezing. The shower head was also pretty low and I had to stoop a bit to get a good shower (I'm 5'11"). The bed was reasonably comfortable and the hotel was, for the most part pretty clean. The staff was personable and friendly to my dog. Their pet fee was only $25. The buffet breakfast was a good deal for the price. Most of the items there were above average and the bacon was, oddly enough, the best that I have had in years. Although it is far from luxurious and on the expensive side for its location, it's really not a bad place to stay if you are going to be in the Allentown area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HP1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed here for one night w/husband and son for daughter's college graduation from Muhlenberg College. It was 10-15 minutes from the college. Hotels closer to the college were almost double the price with a two night minimum for grad weekend. So this was a deal at $129 on Presidential floor (3rd floor) w/free breakfast, free light dinner. Breakfast - bacon/eggs/danish/yogurt/cereal/coffee/tea; dinner - cheese tray/veggie tray, chafer of beef stroganoff/chafer of pasta/sodas/waters. Very clean hotel, nicely decorated, w/very large and nice pool area. The hotel is situated off Rt 100 and is next to a mini-golf, a burger king, a hot dog house, a sports bar, an Italian restaurant. The hotel has a Sam Adams Brew Pub off their lobby. So, very convenient with lots of places to eat/drink. Very clean room, nice large TV, free internet :) VERY comfortable beds and bedding!

Room Tip: 3rd floor gets comp breakfast/lite dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrannyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Just what a business traveler needs: clean, convenient with a courteous staff. A good burger at the end of a long day onsite. Last but not least, their shuttle driver came in early just for me so I could a make a pre-dawn flight.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonKarpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breinigsville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#9 of 30 in Allentown
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Address: 7736 Adrienne Dr, Intersection of I-78 and Route 100 South, Breinigsville, PA 18031-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breinigsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Center at Holiday Inn Allentown I-78 (Lehigh Valley). Click on Packages to see our Great Escape Experiences! Free wireless Internet network access in all public areas of the hotel! Experience our America Restaurant, Sam Adams Brewhouse, for a meal or a snack. Our America Restaurant offers a buffet for Breakfast. Guests also enjoy our fitness center,and large outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley Hotel Breinigsville
Holiday Inn Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing