We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Partially Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here for one night while passing through the area. This is an older property that has had some renovations. The public areas looked nice and have been renovated. In our room, the bedroom section was renovated and looked clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable.
However, the bathroom still looked very old and has apparently not been updated in a long time. The toilet was stained. The shower head was stained with hard water stains. There was green mold growing around the sink faucet handles. One of the bathroom towels had a questionable stain on it. If the bathrooms were renovated, this would probably be a pretty good place to stay.
There was a charge for breakfast so we didn't eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank bluemoonsymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear bluemoonsymphony,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel is an excellent value, especially if it's only for a one or two night stay. The lobby is spacious and the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. They even extended me a late 2PM checkout for no charge. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, with all freshly prepared eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, a wide selection of breads, and fresh fruit. You don't want to miss breakfast if staying at this hotel. The two restaurants offered a wide variety at reasonable prices.
All of the hotel staff were friendly and eager to help guests. The outdoor pool was large and well maintained. The large flat panel TV in the room as well as free wi-fi internet is always a very pleasant surprise. Since I had business which required wi fi, I really appreciated this amenity.
Now for the areas for improvement. This is an older Holiday Inn and that is evident in the hallways and the rooms. New carpeting, fresh paint, and new ceiling tiles would do wonders. Everything except for the well decorated lobby was dated in 70's style. As mentioned above, there was a lack of sufficient elevators, but if you're on the second floor, this would not matter.
Overall, this was a great hotel and provided me lots of reasons for returning the next time I'm in the Allentown area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evans81051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here for a one-night stopover and were happy with our stay. The hotel is an older property, but has been very well maintained. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, and the employees were friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised with our complementary breakfast (in the Priority Club).

Room Tip: We were "upgraded" to the third floor, which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyBoomers334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFLowe, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your comments, and thank you for recently staying with us. It means a lot that you have enjoyed your stay and have shared that. I am very proud of this hotel, its offerings and most importantly of the employees. I feel very fortunate to work with such a wonderful group of people. I will be sure to share your kind words with them, and on behalf of the entire team: we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley with my daughter's soccer team and their parents for a soccer tournament. There were 45 of us staying at the hotel as a group. The Hotel went out of their way to accommodate our every need. I have never received such excellent service. By far, the best customer service I have ever received. I highly recommend staying here. Shelby, one of the managers, is the best! I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFLowe, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

THANK YOU very much for your feedback and kind words. On behalf of the entire team, it was a pleasure to have you and the rest of your group with us. It means a lot that you have mentioned how great of a stay you had, and I have already shared your thoughts with the team and posted it in the employee lounge 'voice of the customer' board. They will be thrilled to read your comments. Thanks again, and we hope to see you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Nothing real bad about this hotel, rooms were very nice, but the bathtub area looked older than the rest of the room - along with faucets that didn't work correctly. Breakfast buffet costs around $12.00.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgf001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFLowe, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for your feedback and nice comments. We are in the process of addressing what you point out regarding the bath area and hope you have a chance to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We spent a night here over the long weekend. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was nice and clean.The reason I gave three stars was that we had a bad experience with the breakfast served in the morning. The place has a restaurant for hot breakfast and it was not even free. Looks like the staff were over worked and were very grumpy. After waiting for about 15minutes, one lady came and told us that they cannot serve us anymore. Just about when we were leaving another lady asked us to come inside. Most of the food was over and the service was very poor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgnath2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFLowe, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff and your accommodations. I appreciate your feedback regarding your breakfast experience with us. Though we are typically proud of what we offer at breakfast, including the service, it is apparent that we dropped the ball with you on this particular day. I will share your feedback with the team to help ensure that we deliver consistently what we know we can. Being a full service hotel, our breakfast insn't typically included with the rate, but that's all the more reason why we should ensure we deliver what you, and all our guests, deserve. I do hope that you visit again, and if you were to do so then please do not hesistate to contact me directly so I can personally ensure we expedite a great experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

During our stay for out of town business, there was a medical emergency with one of our customers. Teresa at the front desk was understanding, caring, and went above expectations. She was truly a pleasure to work with during this trying time and I wanted everyone to know that the family members from out of town and all our business guests appreciate the extra effort. I will always remember how great we were treated, and highly recommend this hotel for all future stays

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidWeidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFLowe, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding the staff here at the Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley. On behalf of everyone, I appreciate the kind words and am very happy that the team was able to assist during the medical issue encountered. We hope to see you again. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breinigsville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
0.3 mi away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley

Address: 7736 Adrienne Dr, Intersection of I-78 and Route 100 South, Breinigsville, PA 18031-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breinigsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Breinigsville
Price Range: £75 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Center at Holiday Inn Allentown I-78 (Lehigh Valley). Click on Packages to see our Great Escape Experiences! Free wireless Internet network access in all public areas of the hotel! Experience our America Restaurant, Sam Adams Brewhouse, for a meal or a snack. Our America Restaurant offers a buffet for Breakfast. Guests also enjoy our fitness center,and large outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley Hotel Breinigsville
Holiday Inn Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing