We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT / WORTH THE TRIP/$$/100 CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Everything was hi-tech and new and clean and the staff was so nice and caring. I felt great there. Will always stay there on my visits to Pittsburg. I loved the pool and the breakfast and it was cozy and clean everywhere AND very quite

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nadine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for the outstanding Tripadvisor Survey! I'm glad you enjoyed all of our amenities here at the hotel. Our staff is great and always looking to take care of the guests. I'm glad to hear you will choose our hotel again while traveling through the area. I'd like to meet you and personally THANK YOU for being a loyal guest to our hotel and to the Hilton brand.

Sincerely,
David Vesely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wonderful stay. Excellent breakfast - great way to start the day. Room heating/cooling was very controllable. Very clean and well kept. Swimming pool was terrific. Service personnel were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful Tripadvisor Survey. I'm glad to hear that you found the hotel to your liking! Please spread the word to all of your friends about your stay here at our hotel! They will not be disappointed! We appreciate your business!

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. they had a nice dinner in the evening with food and drinks. Not something you would typically see at a Hampton. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jared R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for the great Tripadvisor Survey. Yes, we like to do a manager's reception about twice a month for our guests. This way we can show our appreciation to you for staying with us. Plus, it give the hotel guests a chance to meet and greet one another. I saw two gentlemen connect with another gentleman, later they joined up and went out for dinner. Sometimes when you travel alone, these little moments help your stay a little better. We like to form bonds with our guests. It makes them feel like they are at home.

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Room was beautiful! Staff was friendly and helpful! Easy check in and check out! Breakfast was plentiful and yummy! One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in! Would highly recommend to others and would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for those kind words. We love to take care of our guests while they are staying here at the hotel. We want to make you feel like you are at home. I hope you will visit with us again.

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is really a gem. Close to Pittsburgh but easy to find and access. As I said it is a newer hotel, so everything is in great condition. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean. I really enjoyed the feel as well as how quiet it was. I highly recommend this Hampton hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful Tripadvisor Survey. We are settled in a nice location between, Pittsburgh and Washington, Pa. We have shopping, casinos, and restaurants on either side of us for guests staying with us. It is the perfect location to be far enough away but yet close enough if you need to get to some place close.

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hamptons try to be a notch more than comparable hotels, and generally succeed, this location included. With good quality beds, pleasing furniture, ample breakfast options, and even 'go bags' of snacks, they provide a little more than other similar brands.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wfwbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We love to hear comments like this. Yes, our brand is a lighthouse brand that strives for excellence in our industry. We like to take care of our guests. Hampton Inns are innovators in providing great amenities to our guests. We appreciate your business.

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great value as always. Rooms were clean and smelled wonderful. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very helpful pointing out restaurants in the area. Hotel while tucked away, is actually pretty close to the "Main St" part of town. Lots of shops, fitness centers, salons, etc., can be found on this street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful Tripadvisor Survey. Yes, our hotel is a little hidden gem off of the interstate. We are close to restaurants and shopping area. Our hotel takes great pride in the hotel to keep it clean and spotless! I hope you will stay with us again while traveling in the area.

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-Bridgeville
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville

Address: 150 Old Pond Rd, Bridgeville, PA 15017-1200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bridgeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeville
Price Range: £80 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of our Hampton Inn located off I-79 just 15 miles south of Pittsburgh, just opened in December 2013. Amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, free wifi, 42" HDTV with DirecTV programming and over 130 channels, indoor pool, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing