We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in the local area”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wing Hing Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 22 Restaurants in Brookhaven
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Linwood, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the local area”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Too many Chinese buffets have opened over the years and a couple of them have them have closed but Wing Hing stands the test time and they only do a buffet once a year. The food is very good and the plating is special as they decorate the plate. Still served wit fried noodles and hot tea as you sit. Wait staff is very nice. The place could use some updating but your going to eat food which is always good as long as I can remember. Hands down the best Chinese food in the Brookhaven, Aston,Parkside, Chester and Media area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the area!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Wing Hinges has been in Brookhaven for over 40 years. I know because I worked there as a teenager! It's in different hands now but the tradition of making great food continues. I have three Chinese restaurants where I live and pass them by to go to Wing hing. They make the best pork fried rice around. We get take out and eat there too. Once we saw them hand making the pork dumplings. No remade stuff. Chicken chow mein and pork lo mein are more favorites. If you live anywhere near here go there. You will find it to be very good and clean. Prices are right where they should be too. Lunch specials can't be beat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven Pa.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Chinese food, Great Prices, Decor could use a facelift”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I have been eating at Wing Hing since it was opened back in the 1960s. I have always enjoyed their cooking style. To me, they are better food than alot of more expensive Chinese resrurants in the area. The soups are phenominal. The decor, although not dingy or cheap looking could surely be upgraded. Perhaps that is why Take out is so so busy compared to sit in business.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FreakBrookhavenPa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good chinese food.”
Reviewed 30 July 2009

The food is extremely good. I don't go there often because I often forget about them but I love their Pork lo mein and their Chicken lo mein.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Guy_Who_Helps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Love the food! Awesome...”
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Love the food! Awesome Mei Fun!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wing Hing Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wing Hing Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing