We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Brookville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Brookville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I was looking for clean, inexpensive room with 2 Queen beds for our family of 4 for a stopover on way from East Coast to Chicago, and my choices were limited -- but this was a neat little town, and we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room, the QUEEN SIZE BEDS seemed to be new, with newer bedding/blankets, the full hot breakfast and the very friendly staff. The only complaint I would offer up is that the hallways smelled badly of smoke, but our room did not at all, nor did the lobby. Somehow those were safe. And yes, the A/C was a bit loud but would much rather have that than to hear people in other rooms - so we were not bothered by it at all. Would definitely stay there again. Coffee was good too!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for non-smoking room, as this hotel does allow smoking and pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    32
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
28
26
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Konigsfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

If you judge by the looks of the outside you probably wouldn't want to stay there, but the rooms are well kept and pretty clean. Some rooms are in the middle of a makeover, we were not disturbed though. The whole place is in need of major renovation. Our bathroom had minor cleanliness issues such as hair on the walls, but no big deal. Room had TV, refridgerator and a microwave oven.
The beds were clean and comfortable. Place is ok to stay for a night, will probably be lots better once they've finished the renovation.
Staff was friendly, breakfast was average. AC in the fitness area was broken, so was some of the sports equipment.

Room Tip: Choose a room out to the back, ask for already remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

a/c and tv were not working to my satisfaction after check-in, staff put a new a/c in right then I was very impressed, also did something to the tv to improve reception, breakfast was far better than most motels a real breakfast not just stale donuts.
dog friendly

Room Tip: west side ground rooms damp, only drive up are east side and have 1 bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Rented Room 320 "Whirlpool Suite"

Got an excellent rate thru my Choice Rewards membership. (76.00 inc tax!)

Room was clean, but could have cleaner. (Found Spider webs on ceiling above whirlpool)

The Wifi here is horrible. (Signal was so weak I could not get my Tablet or Cell to connect)

Cell phone reception is almost non existant. (Go out-side if you want 1 Bar!!!) On a personal note....I kind of liked not being bothered for the night by phone calls, texts, and social media blah blah!

Check in was short and sweet. (Front desk agent helpfull and friendly)

Weird thing about my room: There were no menus for any of the restaurants...Yet the restaurants were a plenty right across street from hotel. I actually ordered delivery from the Chinese place across the street. It was delivered in about a half hour, and it was pretty good. Nothing to write home about.

To sum it up:

You get what you pay for. A whirlpool suite at most other hotels is at least $40.00 a night more expensive.

The Hotel could use some more TLC. My favorite thing was my roooms "balcony" This "balcony" was on ground level. You step out the glass sliding door, and there is a small pad. The Best part was the view!! About three "balconys" down from me....there in the back yard....was a John Deer Tractor!!! Assumedly ownded by the hotel.....Im sure it is a touch of home to many!!!

Like I said. You get what you pay for. All in All I do have to admit this hotel is a good value for the money.

Was hapy to see that this is a kitten friendly hotel....

Room Tip: If you want a whirlpool suite: The whirlpool is small. It is clearly designed for one person. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEOWZEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I had to go to Brookville to visit family and the place that I normally stay at had some problems. My brother who lives in the area suggested I stay here. He was right. The bed adn bedspred were new and fresh, the accomodations good and comfortable, the room was clean, and everything I needed was there. The weather was very cold, but the room was warm and pleasant and the hotel was quiet. I slept great. This is not a world class property, but for the area and the price, I felt it was totally appropriate. The breakfast had a lot of variety. I enjoyed the bagels, cream cheese, and peanut butter. I also tried the eggs, didn't care much for them, but the turkey sausage was fine. Nice option of breakfast juices, tea, and coffee. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast attendant was extremely professional and dedicated about keeping the breakfast area immaculate. I felt this was probably the best place to stay in Brookville, and will stay here next trip. Many fast food restaurants within a very short drive. Brookville is a pretty historic town. Hope to be there when the weather is warmer.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Center
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I thought this place looked disgusting from the outside, but was pleasantly surprised when I got to the room. Hotel is in renovation. Room was nicely decorated and clean. Newer mattress also. Breakfast had a variety. Eggs and bacon, fruit, breads and bagels, juices...etc. They need to make it look more attractive from the outside because if I had not stayed here for work, it probably would have been a drive by.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keypbusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is your best bet for accommodation in Brookville - and it can be a gamble..... The rooms are clean and have a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The breakfast is adequate, staff helpful and free newspapers. The building is showing signs of age, the hallways look like they need a good vacuum, some mold under the calking in the bathroom and signs of "home" repairs. Price is good - ask for a AAA discount. Probably not quite what your used to in a Family Inn - but after trying the alternatives near this small quaint and friendly historic town - I will only stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimothyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
17.8 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Punxsutawney
18.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#4 of 10 in DuBois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
16.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Clarion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
19.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brookville

Property: Quality Inn Brookville
Address: 235 Allegheny Blvd., I-80, Exit 78, Brookville, PA 15825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Brookville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookville Hotel Brookville
Holiday Inn Brookville
Brookville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing