We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but ...”
Review of Super 8 Brookville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Brookville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Okay, but there are other less expensive hotels in the area. I would check the yellow pages. There is a "Golden Inn" or something like that just down the road for $40 advertised price.

Big drawback: all rooms are accessible only by stairs. Small drawback: Many walls need cleaning. Otherwise quite clean. Wifi cut out after midnight -- maybe not the hotel's fault.

On the positive side: Fresh air although the Allegheny street traffic noise is almost constant. Nice smell to halls and rooms. I had a long soak in a clean, long-enough bathtub. Lots of places to eat: we recommend Pryler's Family Restaurant for excellent homestyle food and low prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SweetBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

My family and I spent the night of 6/9/14. Our main reason was it is pet friendly and advertised a 2 room suite for an extremely low price. We literally booked the room online as we were driving off the exit for this Super 8. We checked in, according to the receptionist no such room existed. Yet our receipt the next morning claims we stayed in a 2 room suite. The room it self was filthy except the bathroom. The bathroom was surprisingly clean. I was afraid to walk bare foot on the carpet. The carpet looked dirty. The bed linens were clean and bed comfortable. Tables and dressers had crumbs and spotty. Thus Super 8 was conveniently placed to local restaurants, though a creepy "adult store" is directly across the street. The receptionist gave me an comfortable feeling of awkwardness. So I did not return to the main desk during my over night stay. The morning staff were rude and seemed annoyed to attend the continental breakfast. I was pleased with the selection though. I truly believe the room was over priced for what it was. The room came to a total of $110 for a double queen standard room. I won't be stopping over night on my way back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

It was getting late, eighteen hours on the road time to quit. Hostess was very accommodating. Room was clean an comfortable. Breakfast bar was very skimpy, not a lot of choices. Coffee ok.The breakfast bar could be improved.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dutch43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the motel is excellent. The room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jacki O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stopped for an overnight enroute to destination. Everything was better than we expected. The motel is very convenient to I 80, our first floor room was quiet and had easy entry to building, very clean and newly renovated, nice breakfast. Enjoyed a pleasant evening strolling around and having dinner in the historic town of Brookville. Would definitely stop again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 014traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
15.3 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#2 of 4 in Brookville
27 reviews
15.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
305 reviews
15.3 mi away
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
Motel 6 Clarion, PA
#8 of 9 in Clarion
105 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#2 of 9 in Clarion
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brookville

Address: 251 Allegheny Blvd, Brookville, PA 15825-2321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brookville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brookville Hotel Brookville
Super Eight Brookville
Brookville Super Eight
Brookville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing