We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a good nights stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burnham
york, pa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Had a good nights stay....”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here one night due to a work obligation in the area. The hotel was very dark when I arrived after 9pm and we almost missed the entrance. Check in and out were easy. I had a room on the first floor near the exit. The room was nice for a Super 8 room. They have a paper towel dispenser in the room which I found weird, but it is there to stop people from staining the white bath towels when coffee is spilled, etc. The exit door was not locked at night, but I did feel safe. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a room near the side exit and didn't hear much noise....however, the exit door wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLadyisalwayshere, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We do take great pride to deliver a clean and comfortable guest experience. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    94
    60
    26
    8
See reviews for
114
40
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

After attending a week long conference in Philly, I drove to my hometown of Burnham. My 87 year old grandmother wanted to stay in a hotel, so I booked us a room. I called ahead and requested a first floor room, which we were given. The staff was great and my grandmother loved the breakfast and in-room coffee. I work in the hotel industry and can be very picky, but I found this hotel to be a great place to stay for a short trip back to my hometown.. The only thing I found that needs to be improved is the pillows... They were very flat and worn, but I didn't ask for additional pillows. I'm sure they would have been replaced, but we were so busy while I was home, that I didn't think about it until the middle of the night.. Thanks so much for helping me make my grandmother's stay a special getaway with her granddaughter..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLR156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLadyisalwayshere, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay. It is so nice to hear your wonderful comments on our cleanliness, friendly staff, and selection of breakfast items. We hope that you had a great special getaway with your grandmother and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Super 8 Motel in Burnham PA is the finest example of a comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay on a business trip. The staff is friendly, the housekeeping excels, and the continental breakfast that is offered saves me the time and bother of searching out a restaurant. Bravo Super 8!


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLadyisalwayshere, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share these kind words about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we have met your expectations and hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

It was a great place!! I would recommend anyone to stay here. The staff was very nice and it was a very quiet place

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLadyisalwayshere, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments on our hotel and your recent stay. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be super friendly. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
5.4 mi away
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
11.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Mifflintown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Knights Inn Mifflintown
Knights Inn Mifflintown
#1 of 2 in Mifflintown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
19.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
17.2 mi away
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown

Property: Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown
Address: 12886 Ferguson Valley Rd, Burnham, PA 17009-1842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Burnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown hotel is centrally located in the Appalachian Mountains with easy access to State College. We offer convenient amenities that help you rest and relax before you hit the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown Hotel Burnham
Super Eight Burnham
Burnham Super 8
Burnham Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing