We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burnham
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    89
    56
    23
    8
See reviews for
105
38
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Room was large, clean, well prepared and comfortable. Heater was quiet and efficient. TV was adequate, older but good picture quality. Microwave, small fridge and lockable room safe with removable key. Only deficiency was lack of water pressure in the shower. Did not act like a low pressure shower head but rather a problem in the pipes. Weak dribble out of the tub faucet as well. If I was staying more than a single night I would have asked for another room but this would not deter me from staying there again. Quiet, clean, comfortable, reasonable price and good service trumps minor problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jefferey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLadyisalwayshere, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 in Burnham, Pa. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the water pressure you experienced during your stay. I am so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. It is my hope that you will stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Overall a good hotel in a small town that does not have a lot of hotel options.

Room was clean, bathroom had plenty of towels, soap and shampoo.

I wanted a room on the first floor and the front desk lady was very helpful in getting me a room on the first floor.

It would help to have a more visible light on the sign directing you to the hotel as you come off the highway.

ONE NEGATIVE POINT WAS THIS.... The door leaving the first floor going out to the back parking lot was not locked when I arrived (after 8PM) and appeared to be unlocked all night. It seems odd that a hotel would leave a ground level door at the back of the hotel open in the evening.

This needs to be fixed. I am in hotels every week and I have never seena hotel with an unlocked ground entrance in the evening!!!!







  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLadyisalwayshere, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 during your visits to Burnham, Pa. We appreciate you sharing your comments and concerns about your stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occured during your stay. Our staff locks the doors every night. We do consistant safety checks throughout the hotel and never had an issue. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, pa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here one night due to a work obligation in the area. The hotel was very dark when I arrived after 9pm and we almost missed the entrance. Check in and out were easy. I had a room on the first floor near the exit. The room was nice for a Super 8 room. They have a paper towel dispenser in the room which I found weird, but it is there to stop people from staining the white bath towels when coffee is spilled, etc. The exit door was not locked at night, but I did feel safe. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a room near the side exit and didn't hear much noise....however, the exit door wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossLadyisalwayshere, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We do take great pride to deliver a clean and comfortable guest experience. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
11.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Mifflintown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
19.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
11.3 mi away
Knights Inn Mifflintown
Knights Inn Mifflintown
#1 of 2 in Mifflintown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown

Property: Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown
Address: 12886 Ferguson Valley Rd, Burnham, PA 17009-1839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Burnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown hotel is centrally located in the Appalachian Mountains with easy access to State College. We offer convenient amenities that help you rest and relax before you hit the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burnham/Lewistown Hotel Burnham
Super Eight Burnham
Burnham Super Eight
Burnham Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing