We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms - customer service needs polishing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Butler
Certificate of Excellence
Evans City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms - customer service needs polishing.”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. The pictures do not do it justice. Whish I would have taken some when I was out there. Beautiful renovations!!! From the lobby to the breakfast area to the hallways to the rooms all beautiful. I had notated on my reservation that I wanted an early check in come to find out that I wouldn't be in early, so out of courtesy I called to let them know, I also asked if possible could someone put some things together for me - ideas & suggestions for things to do & see in the area being as it was going to be my first time in Pennsylvania, the lady informed me that I could just ask the person at check in - ok? Upon arrival the woman who checked us in did not appear to be to thrilled to be there - she informed me of the breakfast hours for the next day only, when asked about the remaining days - she pointed to a sign that had the breakfast times & stated she doesn't know she doesn't work Sundays. Really??? Isn't it her job to know? At no time did she mention the pool location or hours as well as where were the laundry facilities. Good thing I had done my research ahead of time. There are no in room safes & their safety deposit boxes are the size of small pencil cases. Note the hotel will not store large valuable items such as laptops behind the desk, so please keep in mind when visiting should you have large valuables. I ended up taking mine with daily. Overall beautiful hotel, great breakfast selection, just their customer service needs some polishing. It would be nice if they answered their phone as well, I thought at one point they were closed before I came out since it took a long while for someone to answer when attempting to call ahead of time on different days & hours of the day. I would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cntrr773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    53
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
77
39
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hugo, Mn
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. It is situated on top of the hill so the room was so nice and quiet. It rained last night so we heard that but nothing else. The room was a nice size and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful on how to get to restaurants and attractions. Breakfast had good selections and enough room for eating even thought the hotel was mostly full. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think the room would be good on either side of the hotel as not near the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArdyHugo_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Eveything was great about this hotel! Very clean, excellent beds, new amenities, looked liked a fancier hotel chain. Pleasantly surprised. Only gave a "4" on the rooms because you can hear everything in the hallway and the bathroom was so small you needed to step out of it to change your mind! But other than those two, it was a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuchessofHildebran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We were in town for a short stay (1 night) Of all the hotels we called and reviewed on line this one had the most eye appeal and best reviews. We arrived to find the hotel with clean grounds, newly renovated and beautiful. The breakfast area was a little lacking in choices but the overall area was clean and well maintained.
Our room was comfy, clean and fresh. The staff member that attended to us was a very nice guy and helpful with any questions we had. He recommended a really nice restaurant for us to try that was not a food chain. We enjoyed it thorughly.
If in the area again we would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor ~corner near the elevator, was noisy as people exit and entered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Attractive and convenient hilltop location in my old home town. Our room was spacious & squeaky clean. Though bed was very comfy I would have preferred a standard-sized bed pillow rather than the smaller square-shaped ones.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vaflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
We thank you for staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA. We also noted down your suggestion in our log book for consideration. We are looking forward serving you in near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband & I stayed here during the Bantam Jeep Festival. The hotel is very clean and the staff is courteous. Breakfast was delicious every morning. The girl had her work cut out for her as the breakfast area was packed every morning with jeepers! She did a fantastic job. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We will be staying here on future trips to the festival!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Lovely renovations! I've stayed the past several years and the recent renovations are beautiful. The breakfast area is lovely, lobby is nice, pavilion right outside of the pool area is great, and they added a much needed on site laundromat! All great! The rooms are clean, and very nicely furnished. All of this would have added up at a "5" on the rating scale, but the one draw back was the very unfriendly and almost rude staff! What a shame...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butler
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Butler
Hampton Inn Butler
#1 of 7 in Butler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butler
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Butler Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler
12.8 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
12.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1 Comfort Ln, Butler, PA 16001-3841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Butler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Butler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner hotel Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA located on Route 8. We provide the hot complementary breakfast with eggs/sausage/waffles and much more, free internet, free parking. Our hotel is smoke free hotel. Our friendly staff is always waiting to greet you upon your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Butler
Comfort Inn Butler
Butler Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing