We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the Butler, PA area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Butler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Up-to-date decor, recently renovated, very helpful, accommodating, friendly staff, and clean. The breakfast offerings included a wide range of items. If you are staying in the Butler, PA area, we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are so thankful for your business and taking time to send us review about your stay. Which means lot to management and entire staff. We try little harder everyday to do the job right to make our dear guest happy. We thank you again and see you next time you visiting Butler PA.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I would agree with this being a number 1 hotel. Very friendly staff. Quick check in. Hallways have a new carpet-very nice. Rooms are spacious (stayed in King Suite with sofa bed) Breakfast spread was excellent (Golden malted waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy). The unfortunate thing was the small area for breakfast, so if you can, get food and take back to your room or eat early or take to go. Still an awesome stay and I would highly recommend if you are in Butler.

Room Tip: Top floor (third floor) has a nice view because it is up on the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamfamvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello, We sincerely thank you for staying at Comfort Inn & suites Butler PA and taking time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate and will share with our staff. We have noted down the suggestion by you and will add more seating in breakfast area. We are looking forward seeing in at Comfort Inn & suites Butler in near future.
Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

In town for an upcoming job site survey, we stayed here because of closeness to site and availability (very few choices within 20 miles). We will have no trouble whatsoever signing up for two-week stay when we return. Everything was very, very nice: immaculate, well-appointed room and bathroom, wonderful bed linens and bath towels (four sets), micro-fridge and coffee maker, room-darkening curtains, efficient and quiet HVAC. Located at the top of a challenging hill (fortunately, this is now spring), it's just a little tight maneuvering a truck and trailer. Decor is tasteful, breakfast covers all the bases with hot/cold cereal, eggs/meat/biscuits and gravy/ nice breads and pastries, juices, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles. Staff is welcoming and accomodating. We shared this hotel with a number of working guys (probably fracking crews) who were cordial and friendly; very little noise in the hallways. We're happy to find this place.

Room Tip: Hotel faces a highway but is well above the noise level. Our room faced the road and we had no issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hello,
We want to take a moment and thank you for staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA and taking your valuable time to give us feed back which means lot to us. We will share your comments with our hard working staff, they take pride in their work and we love when we hear back from our happy guest.
We are looking forward for your next trip to butler.
thank you
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The front desk staff was quite friendly, and very helpful. Room was clean, although like most hotels, the HVAC filter on the room seemed to need cleaning--my mold allergy kicked into high gear. Excellent location right next to 422 and on N Main St. Hill. The bed was comfortable--seemed to have been replaced recently. I always get aggravated when I crawl into a hotel bed that practically folds in the middle, and I had no problems here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muse_clio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello,
We thank you for taking your valuable time to send you information about your stay at Comfort Inn & Suties Butler PA. We are so happy to hear that you had good night sleep at our hotel. We are looking forward to see in you future.
Thank you
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

In town for a wedding October 26, we chose to stay at Comfort Inn (even the remainder of family members stayed elsewhere) after reading wonderful reviews here. We had our 2 sons with their families staying with us as well. The hotel even put us in a connecting room without our specific request - very thoughtful. The room was very clean and well-appointed. One drawback was the very small bathroom (tub/shower & toilet) and it was a bit of an effort to close the door for lack of space. But the bathroom was very clean as well.
The ladies at the desk were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was good, but not many choices for hot food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy0875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We thank you for selecting Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA on behalf of entire staff and taking time to let us know about your stay. We will share with our staff. We are looking forward to see you again to serve you in future.
Thank you
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were in town for a wedding this past weekend.. With children things get forgotten at home.. The rest of our family was staying else where but the hotel was amazing.. We forgot shampoo, they made sure we had plenty.. We needed a lint brush they had one to use.. Tylenol we needed they had... It really was a wonderful experience.. Not having to run to the store for the couple things we forgot. The staff was very polite and helpful.. Deb did a fantastic job keeping the breakfast items stocked. And was extremely helpful!! Everything was wonderful!! My family wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We thank you for your business at Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA and you input, I will share you comments with our staff. We are looking forward to see you in future when you visit Butler area.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel has been renovated a little over a year ago. The front desk is well run. The entire property looks great. The new modern style furniture seems large for the spaces. The breakfast room is a nice size and there is plenty of food. The really make an effort to keep it well stocked. We had a two bed room which seemed a little more narrow than most Comfort rooms. The bathroom was vey small but the tube was larger than normal and the water was very hot. The air/heater was quiet and worked well. The location was on a hill off the Rt 8 so traffic noise was not heard. I would stay here every time we visit Butler. The beds were firm just like we like. They were a little higher than normal but that is the new style.

Room Tip: Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello,
We thank you for choosing Comfortinn & Suites Butler PA for your stay during visit to Butler PA. We also want to thank you for taking time to let us know experience. We are looking forward to see you next time. We have noted your comments and will share with management.
Thank you
Gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butler
4 mi away
Hampton Inn Butler
Hampton Inn Butler
#1 of 8 in Butler
262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Butler Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butler
13.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
637 reviews
4.7 mi away
Conley Resort
Conley Resort
#6 of 8 in Butler
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1 Comfort Ln, Butler, PA 16001-3841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Butler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Butler
Price Range: £58 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner hotel Comfort Inn & Suites Butler PA located on Route 8. We provide the hot complementary breakfast with eggs/sausage/waffles and much more, free internet, free parking. Our hotel is smoke free hotel. Our friendly staff is always waiting to greet you upon your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Butler
Comfort Inn Butler
Butler Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing