We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Mt. Chestnut
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Butler)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pittsburgh Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very nice B&B'S in a very quiet, tranquil setting. We arrived to a note welcoming us with the keys. Our room was lovely and bed very comfortable. Our breakfast was very good and the innkeeper had inquired if we were coffee or tea drinkers and had both berates available to us. The best lemon poppy seed muffins we have had!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jlm1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Booked this B&B based off of the great reviews and overall we weren't disappointed. Our room was nicely decorated, very comfortable and very clean. Much better than staying at a Holiday Inn or the like. However, there were two things that could have been better:

1.The signs say quiet hours begin at 11pm. We found out (both nights) they don't begin at any point before this time. There was quite a bit of noise (especially on the first night) coming from (we think) above us, and it didn't stop until exactly 11 on the dot. Next night, same thing. The blessing is that at 11, it was very quiet and we could sleep.

The only other negative was that during our second night, the house got REALLY hot in the middle of the night. I love a warm room, but this was really something. Hubby cracked a window and it cooled off sufficiently, but it was quite a surprise to all of a sudden be baking!

All in all, the Inn is lovely and Leslie was very warm and friendly. We'll probably stay again, but we'll be more prepared for the 'quirks.' I advise anyone tired of the "Hotel" shuffle to try the Inn at Mount Chestnut!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
6  Thank roadtripper_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hi my husband and I stayed at the Inn at Mt Chestnut in Butler PA. on our trip back home from North CArolina. The Inn was recommended by another B&B that was booked solid so we took the chance and went. We were not disappointed. The home is beautiful, the rooms are very nicely done and the king bed was the most comfortable bed we had slept in. The host Leslie is a very lovely lady and the breakfast was delicious. If you like peace and quiet and a good nights sleep this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank gwennie095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Everything about this B&B is topnotch. The location is serene and quiet, but only 10 minutes from downtown Butler. The Inn itself is absolutely lovely with both the public rooms and guestrooms decorated with quality furniture and tasteful accents. Our guestroom and bathroom were spotless and the king sized bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up in the morning. However, the gourmet breakfast that awaited us in the dining room was enough motivation to get us moving. Even though the Inn had other guests we were never disturbed by noise because the walls are plaster which makes the rooms virtually sound proof.
I have paid double and triple the price for B&B's that weren't anywhere nearly as lovely as this one. There is absolutley no reason to stay anywhere else if business or pleasure brings you to Butler, PA.

Room Tip: Dietary restrictions are willingly accomodated.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pgbNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I highly recommend the Inn at Mt. Chestnut if you are in the Butler area, or want a weekend getaway from Pittsburgh.

1. Extremely quiet. The Inn is at the end of a very quiet street. There was no traffic noise.
2. Very large rooms, modern and absolutely clean.
3. Super comfortable king size bed. Mattress had the perfect combination of firm underneath yet soft on top.
4. Reasonable price! It cost the same as the Comfort Inn in Butler.
5. Friendly, helpful hosts.
6. Great breakfast, plus she accomodated my dietary restrictions with grace and charm (some people are irritated over things like that, or worse, get it completely wrong).

I saw in the guest book that several people came to the Inn at Mt. Chestnut for their first night on their honeymoon, and also saw one who came back to celebrate their 5 year anniversary. It would be a perfect place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phrederica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews