We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Star Buffet & Grill

Fortune Star Buffet & Grill
Ranked #16 of 113 Restaurants in Butler
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I recently ate here with my sister for lunch. Service was good. The food selection was pretty good. There is a hibachi where they will cook something to order and a small sushi selection. Cost $16 and change for both of us not a bad price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeLynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You don't have to like Chinese to eat here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband loves this place and would eat here every week, but I tend to not want to go on a regular basis because I always overeat at this place. There are just so many good things to choose from. I can't speak to how good the sushi is because I just don't like it. There are so many options that almost anyone can find something they like. The staff is pleasant but difficult to understand. The buffet is clean and the food is appetizing. We'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This was a huge buffet at a great deal! The many choices were delicious and fresh! I was surprised to watch one of the waitresses refill one of the selections with fresh food, and pluck out the leftovers to throw away rather than put them back on top for people to eat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“For a Butler buffet it's not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

For a Butler buffet the food is good. Not many people in Butler travel outside to get sushi and chinese so they think it is the best. I am not a fan of buffets because you can't cook everything well and it all tastes the same. The sushi selection is ok. What I had was fresh but not a big selection. If you want a big selection of sushi on a buffet the closest place is on McKnight road by Best Buy.
I only go here when my son wants to go. To me it's not that good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sas16001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best in the area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Service was great, place clean, food good and a great many choices. We will be back. Great value for the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fortune Star Buffet & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fortune Star Buffet & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing