We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fusion Fire - CLOSED

Fusion Fire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Love it here. The food is awesome. Very few places do many different things well, but Fusion Fire does. The sushi, Thai drunken noodles, and the hibachi are all excellent. They make the menu easy to read and are accommodating for our gluten free friends and are a great venue for an intimate dinner or a large group!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swalt528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine with a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This place is a great place to go on a first date or if you're from out of town or you're dining with a group of friends. It's a place that is perfect for spending time, and the atmosphere is so cozy it welcomes you to do just that. I have been to this place twice and both times it was with friends who I hadn't seen in awhile. It was a perfect place for catching up. The food is out of this world. This place has some of the best sushi I've ever had, and they have some unique rolls too! I've also ordered a thai entree, which was very good. I've never ordered the hot pot, but it looks like it would be something perfect for a first date or a business luncheon/dinner. It's something different and intriguing. The place is a bit pricey, but I feel the portions are fair and it's worth it for the experience. BYOB.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I went with a friend of mine to try sushi. I had never had it before, so I tried several of the "cooked" sushi choices and was pleasantly surprised!! Loved it! Had steamed edamame and it was a great start! Will definitely go again! Frank and his staff were very hospitable and provided a unique atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blairmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for sushi!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

This place is great. Good atmosphere and fresh seafood. I would recommend this place to any sushi lover. Prices are average for quality seafood.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very good pick for something out of the ordinary!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

First visit after multiple recommendations from friends and co-workers. Service leaves a little bit to be desired (hostess fumbled with papers and schedule for a few minutes rather than greeting our party) but the atmosphere and quality of the food completely make up for it. TV with menu near our table was a great touch and let us see some items while looking at the menu. Layout and design is simple, yet elegant. I'd say it is a must visit if you love the cuisine and an upscale, casual dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrandonM376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fusion Fire also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing